Self Contained Web Server / Interface | Page 101

Discussion in 'WebService and Mobile Access' started by Big_Kev, August 31, 2007.

  1. ojessie
    • Premium Supporter

    ojessie MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 7, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Innsbruck
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    krikkit
    Thanks for the response - its always good to have someone with the same problem ;-)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. jonaskp

    jonaskp Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 23, 2006
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
  4. Mr.Montesa

    Mr.Montesa Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 9, 2006
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    7
    Occupation:
    SysAdmin
    Location:
    Hessen
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Servus,
    from user perspective this is some kind of disadvantage. But thats open source.
    Every developer has the choice to include/develop the features he likes in the way he likes to do it.
    Of course merging the the projects would strengthen the plugins and spread them to a wider community.
    But in most cases this is not the effort an opensource developer is trying to achieve.

    I think this is the problem, why we have som many linux distos. Merging them to a powerful operating system and Windows will be gone in a few years.
    In fact, its up to the devs. They have the choice to merge, or doin their own stuff. And both is ok for me.
    Without thwir good work I woun't be able to schedule my recordings via internet.
    Just my 2 cents.
    greets
     
  5. cheezey

    cheezey Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    August 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    315
    Occupation:
    Technical architect
    Location:
    West Yorks, UK
    Ratings:
    +315 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
  6. Big_Kev

    Big_Kev Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 8, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    186
    Ratings:
    +186 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Version 0.6.0.13

    Hi All,

    Sorry I am a bit slow in getting back to you at the moment, I am busy trying to get my daughter enrolled into university and set up etc.

    I have fixed the login problem with 0.6.0.11 - 12 and put a new version on google code.

    Kev
     
    • Like Like x 3
  7. yngve0

    yngve0 Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 2, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    I am not able to manually register a record task when using the PDA-layout, is this by intention?

    When I try to use the "full" html-layout, following error occurs:
    Error: [AnyDAC][Phys][MySQL][LIBMYSQL] Column 'directory' cannot be null
     
  8. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    hi Kev!

    pls read the last post on issue 1.

    thx
     
  9. rsbrux
    • Team MediaPortal

    rsbrux Documentation Group

    Joined:
    April 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    67
    Ratings:
    +91 / 1
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Show System Specs
    Remote Setup Help not Displayed by Installation

    Big-Kev,
    This is a minor issue, but the checkbox to display the helpfiles didn't work for Remote_Setup.pdf in 0.6.0.13. The file is in the expected directory and can be opened from there, but there seems to be a problem with a command-line parameter in the command being spawned (see attached). Perhaps it is due to my using Foxit Reader instead of Acrobat Reader to open PDF files.
    Thanks for your terrific work!

    P.S. Forgot to mention that the main PDF file is displayed correctly, so I guese it can't be due to the use of Foxit Reader.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. yngve0

    yngve0 Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 2, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Seems like this is only an issue if I choice "Card: Default". If I set a specific card, I am able to register a record.

    But what about PDA-layout? It would really be nice to be able to start recording on the fly, i.e. from mobilephone.


    Yngve
     
  11. peely

    peely Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 25, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Olney, UK
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi,

    For the last couple of months, I always get "Parameter EndTime not found" when trying to schedule recordings. Has anyone else got this? I've even tried a fresh install of the TVService, Database nd MPWebint. I'm using the Radio Times EPG Grabber.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!