Stop TV Series from updating Ratings | Page 3

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by conguero23, March 29, 2015.

  1. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    You just need to remove your account id in config.


     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    You can just add a property called #TVSeries.Episode.GuestStars to the skin or add/replace an entry in tvseries skin settings xml (e.g. replace Directors with GuestStars). All skins are different.
     
    Last edited: April 7, 2015
  4. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    If I have time this week, I plan to add some API method to get the community ratings and votes from trakt.tv for TV Shows and Episodes. I will add an option in TV Series configuration that can then retrieve and set those ratings in the TVSeries database basis the users Series/Episodes.

    I think it's fair to only allow this if the user has trakt enabled, is logged in and has TV Series enabled as a plugin handler in the trakt plugin.

    User Ratings import from trakt will still be handled by the trakt plugin as its a sync operation.
     
  5. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Why have this in TV Series?
    Isn't it better to have it in the trakt.tv plugin?
     
  6. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I want to make it a setting in tvseries so can control what ratings are stored in the database as opposed to just overwriting them after an import when trakt does a sync. It might as well be done as part of the TVSeries Import queue whenever it does Online updates.

    I only want the trakt plugin sync to control user specific data in the plugin databases e.g. user ratings, watched state, resume data etc.
     
  7. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Okay... sounds reasonable (y)
     
    Last edited: April 8, 2015
  8. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Trakt community ratings has been added in r2122 and is ready to test.

    It requires the latest trakt plugin which is in the externals folder, I will release this officially before next tvseries.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    When is TV-Series getting published?

    I can inform that I have put the dll from r2113 in production, and it works as expected :)
     
  10. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    It's up to r2125 now, when im happy there are no more bugs with recent changes I will release ;)
     
  11. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I did see that today... so I did an update on my src!
    But when I build the dll I was on r2113, that why I'm using that version ;)

    Are there any bugs you want help with?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!