Suddenly TV stops to work -> Black screen (urgent)

Discussion in 'Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server)' started by Snoopy87, May 18, 2013.

  1. Snoopy87

    Snoopy87 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 12, 2012
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +166 / 10
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    today I installed 1.4 pre-release on my htpc and everything works great.

    My friend has the same htpc with the same configuration but after intsalling 1.4 TV was not working anymore. When I start TV with MediaPortal the Screen is black and nothing happens. MediaPortal itself works.

    I also tried the debug Version without success. If I click on "preview" in the tv Server configuration everything works. Also Manual Control works.

    I then downgraded to the previous Version and it is still not working :-( I did not Change anything else.

    Íts a singleseat Installation.

    Why is mediaportal not able to Show the tv anymore???


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,204 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    What is going on here?
    Issue with your HDMI connection or audio renderer?
     
  4. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    There is definitely an audio related problem - listing of filters in the graph from evr.log:

    Code (Text):
    1. 18-05-2013 15:54:27.951 [7f4]Filter: Enhanced Video Renderer
    2. 18-05-2013 15:54:27.951 [7f4]Filter: DirectSound: AMD HDMI Output (AMD High Definition Audio Device)
    3. 18-05-2013 15:54:27.951 [7f4]Filter: LAV Video Decoder
    4. 18-05-2013 15:54:27.951 [7f4]Filter: TsReader
    5.  
    ...there is no audio decoder in the graph, but connection from TsReader.ax to the audio decoder was successful (from TsReader.log):

    Code (Text):
    1. 18-05-2013 15:54:26.743 [15001a90] [ 7f4] audPin:CompleteConnect() ok, filter: LAV Audio Decoder
    2. 18-05-2013 15:54:26.756 [15001a90] [ 7f4] vidPin:CompleteConnect() ok, filter: LAV Video Decoder
    3.  
    I'd check the LAV audio decoder settings, just in case something has been changed. Also try using a different audio decoder for TV, just to check.
     
    Last edited: May 18, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Snoopy87

    Snoopy87 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 12, 2012
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +166 / 10
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks, I found the issue. Since 1.4 only the MediaPortal Audio Render can be used. I usually use "DirectSound: AMD HDMI....", because with the MP Audio Render the audio is very often asynchron.
     
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    That's strange other audio renderer should work too !
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,204 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Can you provide log files for @tourettes?
     
  8. tourettes
    • Team MediaPortal

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Logs wont help with the A/V sync trouble shooting. Specific HW and use cases are needed and then I'll need to be able to reproduce the issue.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Snoopy87

    Snoopy87 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 12, 2012
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +166 / 10
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The full log is already attached to the first post ;-)
     
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,204 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    There is no MP audio renderer log (tourettes is the AR developer/specialist). ;)
    In any case, seems even that log won't help... :(
     
  11. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I don't understand - I can choose from several audio renderers in my 1.4.0 installation (in MP config and MP settings section) ?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!