Suddenly TV stops to work -> Black screen (urgent) | Page 2

Discussion in 'Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server)' started by Snoopy87, May 18, 2013.

  1. radical

    radical Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    150
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +219 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The error occurs, because ts-reader can't connect to any video or audio filter.
    I don't think it has anything to do with MPAR.
    After upgrading from a client with 1.4 testbuild to 1.4 pre-release I also can see this behaviour.
    It seems, that my codecs were totally messed up in Live-TV section.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,828
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,130 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Can you be more specific ?
     
  4. radical

    radical Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    150
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +219 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I'll try.
    Don't get me wrong. In configuration of MP everything is fine. I can choose between LAV and MS codec. It also working with video section/series/moving pictures.
    So LAV splitter works as expected.

    But as far as I'm starting live tv, I'm getting also an black screen. A short time later MP is freezing and can only be terminated by a taskkill.
    A quick run with graphstudio confirmed, that neither video- or audiofilter are connected to tsreader.
     
  5. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,828
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,130 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Does the same thing happen with recorded TV (or is it just live TV that doesn't work) ?
     
  6. radical

    radical Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    150
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +219 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I'm pretty sure it also happens with recorded TV. I'll confirm it in the evening and upload some logs if needed.
    I didn't pay much attention to this error, because it was an unusual konstallation.
     
  7. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,928
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You have the I.F.C plugin disabled?
     
  8. radical

    radical Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    150
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +219 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I never have used or installed this plugin.

    EDIT:
    As I said, recorded TV also not working. It just don't starting but MP isn't crashing.

    Attached some logs from testing live TV.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: May 22, 2013
  9. tourettes
    • Team MediaPortal

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    [2013-05-22 18:12:23,824] [Error ] [MPMain ] [ERROR] - TvPlugin and TvServer don't have the same version.
    TvServer Version: 1.3.0_RC1-851-g42dd4a1-EXP-4090-Update_MySQL_5.6
    TvPlugin Version: 1.3.0_RC1-876-g20aa68a-EXP-4090-Update_MySQL_5.6
    Server and tv plugin aren't from 1.4.0 pre, something wrong with the installation.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. radical

    radical Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    150
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +219 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Sorry, I know this look's like the reason, but I have to disagree.
    This error message has nothing to do with missing filter connections.
    Error results from using MySql 5.6 testbuild from AREA51.
    Im getting the same error also on an separate Installation on this client. But in this case TV is working flawlessly.
     
  11. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,828
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,130 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Your problem is quite different - TsReader.ax is not receiving any data via RTSP, so the output pins can't be connected because it doesn't know what the media type(s) are....

    Code (Text):
    1. 22-05-2013 18:15:03.043 [1681ef78] [1240] demux:Start() end2 BytesProcessed:0, DTS/PTS count = 0/0
    2.  
    .....note 'BytesProcessed' = 0 (and it's waited 10 seconds for data to arrive)

    I'd check the firewall settings on the client.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!