Support for new DefaultWideHD | Page 4

Discussion in 'Default Skins Feedback' started by catavolt, October 28, 2015.

  1. aidbish
    • Premium Supporter

    aidbish MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 7, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    righthandside 3/4 way up
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    yeah saw that, in the skin editor mine says mvcentral(unavailable)
    if i add it anyway it not listed in menu after i return to menu


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Same here :cry:
    Don´t know what happened - have to check with team ;)
     
  4. Casal

    Casal Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 12, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Hennef/Sieg
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany

    Danke für den Hinweis, hab es dann in der englischen Sprachdatei gefunden.
    sieht jetzt bei mir so aus

    Grafik1.gif

    Das fokussiert das Auge jetzt anders, verwirrt nicht so und man verläuft sich nicht in der Zeile,
    wenn jeder Film mit "Now" anfängt kam ich immer durcheinander :)
    Zumindest nach meinem Empfinden.
     
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    In der neuen Sprachdatei sind beide Werte einfach nur leer, also nicht mehr sichtbar ;)
     
  6. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,637
    Likes Received:
    541
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +961 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    As Lonnie Donegan sang many years ago in a galaxy far far away:

    "Am I too late?"
    "Nah, jump up on the cart!"


    Is the "Home" panel supposed to look like this:

    12-00-02.jpg

    I was using a build prepared by @regeszter to test the fix for a file-handling bug, so it is possible that that build does not contain the most-recent changes to DefaultWide HD. Or maybe it is a settings problem? (But all I did was install over MP 1.12-final; honest!)

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
  7. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,152 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Yes. The branch is on 1.13 Pre Release level. It is just for testing. :)

    I the branch is OK/tested, I will create a new 1.14 Pre build for testers.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. DaBaSe
    • Premium Supporter

    DaBaSe MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 4, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello together,

    i have question about the Multishortcut plugin. With the 1.13Pre relaise i change from Titan extended tho the DefaultWideHD skin. I had a Multishortcut(Firefox) in the Homescreen. With the DefaultWideHD skin i found the entry "MultiShortcut" in the Editor.It is marked with "unavailable". But in the MePo config i have the entry. The ID is also set to 8696.
    So, why i cant see the Multishortcut in Homescreen? In the plugin area under the Mainmenue is the Shortcut. What did i do wrong?

    greetings DaBaSe
     
  9. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Your multishortcut file must be named exactly MultiShortcut ;)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. DaBaSe
    • Premium Supporter

    DaBaSe MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 4, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello catavolt,

    thx, that was the mistake.
    I have one point more:D . In the Clickfinder plugin the Series i have linked in my TVSeries plugin have no picture in the views.
    Is it also my mistake ?
     

    Attached Files:

    • Clickfinder.jpg
      Clickfinder.jpg
      File size:
      248.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      December 23, 2015
      Views:
      70
  11. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I´ll have a look and report back ;)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!