Testbuilds for Native MP2 TV - Updated for 10th AE Update 1 (2014-09-13)! | Page 2

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, November 23, 2012.

  1. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hello,
    Here are my first logs.
    Install + connect to the server + channel scan went without errors.
    Then I tried to view a channel in the preview window, what went wrong.
    Most likely this will not work because the CIAPI.dll was not found. see screenshot.



    Jean
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,088
    Likes Received:
    4,766
    Ratings:
    +6,825 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You found an issue with loading the CIApi.dll, thank you. Reason is, that it build subpath 2x, so it cannot find the .dll. I will fix this soon.
     
  4. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    ok thanks
     
  5. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,088
    Likes Received:
    4,766
    Ratings:
    +6,825 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Can you try this plugin? Replace the existing one under "Plugins\CustomDevices"
     

    Attached Files:

  6. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi morpheus,

    My wife is watching tv at the moment,shall replace it this evening.(y)

    Jean
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    Sorry, but it did not work.
    The log contains the following line:
    [2012-11-25 17:42:56,647] [73275 ] [30 ] [DEBUG] - TvServerEventDispatcher.DoOnTvServerEventAsynch : tvserver event received but no users found...
    Does this mean that no client is started, or what?

    Jean
     
  8. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,088
    Likes Received:
    4,766
    Ratings:
    +6,825 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for testing again. There are several issues.

    Strange, are you sure you replaced the plugin also inside "C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MP2-NativeTvTest\MP2-Server\Plugins\SlimTv.Service\plugins\CustomDevices\" ?

    Maybe you can join IRC for discussing this directly
     
  9. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi morpheus,
    Sorry but i have placed it in: SetupTv\plugins\CustomDevices..
    Jean
     
  10. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,088
    Likes Received:
    4,766
    Ratings:
    +6,825 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok, then please try again after placing the updated build there.

    The other issues are:
    --> It's a MP2 requirement for accessing remote files from server, you really should install it.

    Don't know what fails here, either StreamingServer.dll is missing or there is a network issue (default port 554 already occupied)

    Btw, if "only" the AnySee CI part is failing, do FTA channels work? In theory they should.
     
  11. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi morpheus,
    ok, now it works in TV setup.(y)
    I have not yet installed IRC (client)

    Jean
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!