Testbuilds for Native MP2 TV - Updated for 10th AE Update 1 (2014-09-13)! | Page 3

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, November 23, 2012.

  1. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    I will first install Dokan and then see what other errors there are.


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Should i install the latest version of the dokan library?
     
  4. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,957
    Likes Received:
    4,726
    Ratings:
    +6,766 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  5. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi
    Added logs.
    Mp2 Client connected to mp2 server.
    schould slimtvclient work now?

    Jean
     
  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,957
    Likes Received:
    4,726
    Ratings:
    +6,766 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    according to your log, the RTSP streamer still fails to init. In this case the SlimTv client cannot work, it depends on the stream.

    First check if you have the StreamingServer.dll inside SlimTv.Service plugin folder of MP2-Server.
    Then check (again?) if you have the required VC Redistributables installed
    Then check in SetupTv, if there is an IP and port selected for Streaming
     
  7. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    After I rebooted the mp2 client, the slimtvclient started.
     
  8. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    StreamingServer.dll-->OK
    VC Redistributables -->screenshot
    Ip and port-->screenshot
     

    Attached Files:

    • IP.PNG
      IP.PNG
      File size:
      26.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 25, 2012
      Views:
      126
    • VC.PNG
      VC.PNG
      File size:
      42.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 25, 2012
      Views:
      116
    Last edited by a moderator: November 25, 2012
    • Like Like x 1
  9. MaxMan23
    • Premium Supporter

    MaxMan23 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 8, 2007
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Can you look at my logs please. The Path for the TVE35.sdf is wrong. My systemroot isnt c: . Can i change this path manually?
     
    Last edited: November 26, 2012
  10. MaxMan23
    • Premium Supporter

    MaxMan23 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 8, 2007
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    @ Morpheus:
    Kurz mal auf deutsch: Das ruckeln lag an den codecs :). Bleibt nur das Problem mit dem Pfad. Hab momentan den ProgrammData Server Ordner auf C kopiert und damit läuft es.
    Einen Wunsch hätte ich noch :). Wenn man umschaltet und auf der Fernbedienung ok drückt, öffnet sich die Kanalliste. Es wird aber nicht der aktuell laufende Kanal ausgewählt, sondern ich muss erst einmal nach oben drücken, bevor etwas ausgewählt wird. Kannst du das bitte korrigieren (analog MP1). Ansonsten Top ;)
     
    Last edited: November 26, 2012
  11. toga67

    toga67 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 15, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @ Morpheus, it would be great if you could also provide a version which runs under Windows 8. Thanks in advance.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!