Testbuilds for Native MP2 TV - Updated for 10th AE Update 1 (2014-09-13)! | Page 4

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, November 23, 2012.

  1. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,992
    Likes Received:
    4,744
    Ratings:
    +6,788 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I've added instruction to first post. You need to change the connect string, then it works on any drive.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,992
    Likes Received:
    4,744
    Ratings:
    +6,788 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    This could be still one of the Skin issues: the "SelectedItem" is not always picked up correctly. We will check this further.

    Regarding codecs: I only can recommend that you set LAV video decoder for all video kinds :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,992
    Likes Received:
    4,744
    Ratings:
    +6,788 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yesterday I merged the MP1 Win8 compatibility branch, so I expect it will work in next snapshot :)
     
    • Like Like x 4
  5. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi morpheus_xx

    Is it possible to turn on the dvb epg (when idle) ?
    I get an error when I turn it on.

    Jean
     

    Attached Files:

  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,992
    Likes Received:
    4,744
    Ratings:
    +6,788 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Some good new regarding DB support: I could change TVE3.5 and MP2-Service in this way, that there is no need for additional database connection definition!

    This makes it more easy to test different databases.

    @jehe, can you check out the latest build from https://github.com/MediaPortal/MediaPortal-2/tree/FEAT_NativeTV and test again? If exceptions occure, the MP2-Server log is important!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi morpheus_xx,

    If I find some time tomorrow, then I will build the branch and test it.

    Jean
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi morpheus_xx,
    Should i also compile MP2-Setup.sln, when i try to compile this file it gives me some errors about a wix...thing.
    Jean
     
  9. chefkoch
    • Team MediaPortal

    chefkoch Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,130
    Likes Received:
    1,456
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dresden / Munich / Maastricht
    Ratings:
    +1,773 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    It is enough to compile MP2-Server.sln and MP2-Client.sln. Then you will be able to run it from the bin directories or copy it anywhere you want.

    If you would like to have an MSI-based installer you need to compile MP2-Server.sln as well. For this the Windows Installer XML toolkit (WiX) is needed, which you can find at: http://wixtoolset.org/
    v3.6 shoudl be fine.
     
  10. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    Did solved the problem partially by installing the wix toolset.
    Now I have a few errors, when i compile MP2 setup.sln--> see screenshot.
    I have the same errors when i run the MSBUILD_Create_Full_Installer.

    Jean
     

    Attached Files:

  11. jehe
    • Team MediaPortal

    jehe Test Group

    Joined:
    February 15, 2011
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    136
    Ratings:
    +212 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Ok thanks chefkoch,
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!