[Theme] Round Covers HD/DiscArt/ClearArt/ClearLogo/Artist Info (V3.2 10.09.14) | Page 7

Discussion in 'StreamedMP' started by Shangostar, August 6, 2012.

  1. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I did some more testing. It only happens when I use one button music plugin.



    I normally begin music by pressing play on my home screen and one button music will start with 1000 random songs from my database. Then when I skip some songs the 'now playing' screen will stay on the first or second song, while it is playing a different song. I can skip all I want and it will stay there.

    When I load an album from my database, by going to my music it will work fine.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Shangostar
    • Premium Supporter

    Shangostar MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 27, 2009
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Does it only happen with the theme?

    I have similar types of issues when I play songs using voice commands but it does it on all default theme too, might be something to do with the way it selects the song differently, different type of play command or load parameters, don't really know how that works tbh.
     
  4. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I never had this issue with any theme/skin. My 1.30 alpha is also a fresh install.

    Can you reproduce this issue?
     
  5. Shangostar
    • Premium Supporter

    Shangostar MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 27, 2009
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I've never used one button music but i will install it and see if i can reproduce, even if i can I wont know what causes it i doubt, only thing i can do is start with a standard xml and redo edits bit by bit until i found out which bit has broken it.

    Can you try temporarily removing the now playing xml from the theme folder and see if the problem has gone, that should allow the theme to revert back to the standard now playing view, least we will know if it it that particular xml that is causing it.
     
    Last edited: November 25, 2012
  6. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I removed these files: music.nowplaying.common.xml, music.nowplaying.fullscreen.common.xml, music.nowplaying.default.common.xml

    Now everything works as expected! But now everything is back to the stock theme of course. :eek:
     
  7. Shangostar
    • Premium Supporter

    Shangostar MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 27, 2009
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Ok thanks, I will take a look
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. legnod
    • Premium Supporter

    legnod MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    275
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +303 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I found out that a image file inside my emulators2 mod was missing so i updated the zip file in my previous posting. The xml files hasnt been changed.

    RoundCovers Emulator2 Mod
     
  9. Shangostar
    • Premium Supporter

    Shangostar MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 27, 2009
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Nice one legnod, I installed emulators 2 so I could have a look at the different sized artwork, I got distracted playing sonic though :-D
    Working on the next release and will include this
     
  10. quixote23
    • Premium Supporter

    quixote23 MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 12, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    [​IMG]

    It seems like the glass cover image isn't resizing to fit the actual album art.
     
  11. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Is it possible to show clearart and clearlogo when I press pause or when I press the info button?

    Did you also investigate my problem with one button music. :cool:

    :D
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!