Tswriter | Page 4

Discussion in 'Watch / Listen Media' started by Normann, November 21, 2018.

Loading...
  1. Normann

    Normann Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 21, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I have tried now with 'CurrentMovingDish' value set to 8000 but no change. In "dish.xml" the position of DiSEqC is set with a digit whereas in "TV-Server Conf" it is set to AA and AB and BA. How do they connect?
    At least, I can watch any channel now, but only a couple of zapping til I have to reboot. It seems that the LNB #1 is mostly working.
    Logs attached from latest try.


     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,129
    Likes Received:
    2,394
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +3,520 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I don't know - as I said, I have zero experience with satellite tuners...
     
  4. Normann

    Normann Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 21, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    If the chosen channel is working there is a green led glowing as my tuner is locking on the right frequency. Sometimes when it is not working it glows and sometimes not. In ”preview” channel in ”TVServerConf” it seems to indicate ”no PMT” when the green led is glowing and ”no signal” when not glowing. This get me to think that trying to start a new channel on another LBN where there happens to be a frequency on the old LNB to lock on but this is the wrong provider it gives a green light but ”no PMT” and if there is no frequency to lock on, no light. So my speculation is that it locks before the proper changing of LNB has been made but happens to find a frequency on the old LNB to lock on.

    Now, I have increased scanning times in ”TVServerConf” > ”General” > ”Scan” without actually knowing what those settings are doing. I suppose they are only used for scanning new channels?

    If this thought holds I need a delay of – say – two sec between the command to set LNB to the locking of channel. So, we are stuck on figure out where we can put this delay and get it effectuated. I know nil of coding.
     
    Last edited: December 6, 2018
  5. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,129
    Likes Received:
    2,394
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +3,520 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
  6. Normann

    Normann Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 21, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I have a fixed dish with three LNBs which is selected by the DiSEqC switch. Normally there is either a DiSEqC or a motor to change satellite and only one of these setups can be chosen in "TV Server Conf".
    My wish would be a possibility to set "channel lock delay" in "TV Server Conf" under "general". Who knows! It may help other users too.
    (A disclaimer though as my diagnosis might be al wrong out of knowing too little of the MP system)
     
  7. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,129
    Likes Received:
    2,394
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +3,520 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    OK - I'll try to add to add a fixed delay option somewhere e.g. in 'dish.xml' so you can test it.
     
  8. Normann

    Normann Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 21, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Thank you, sounds good.
     
  9. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,129
    Likes Received:
    2,394
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +3,520 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Attached is a new TVLibrary.dll file which (in theory) reads a new entry in dish.dll 'General' section called 'WaitAfterDiSEqC' - this should create a delay after DiSEqC commands before sending the 'tune' commands of WaitAfterDiSEqC milliseconds.

    So <entry name="WaitAfterDiSEqC">1000</entry> should create a delay of 1 second (see below).

    Code (Text):
    1. <section name="General">
    2. <entry name="CurrentMovingDish">526</entry>
    3. <entry name="FirstTuneWait">10000</entry>
    4. <entry name="WaitAfterDiSEqC">1000</entry>
    5. </section>
    6.  
    Please give it a try and report back :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
Loading...
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!