TV Server Plugin: TvWishList | Page 133

Discussion in 'TV-Server Plugins' started by huha, January 19, 2010.

  1. ultimatejoe

    ultimatejoe Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 14, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +2 / 1
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    Awesome, thanks for the update.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. charliekay74

    charliekay74 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 6, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +9 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Is there a version for Mediaportal 2.0/2.1 in developing?!
     
  4. charliekay74

    charliekay74 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 6, 2015
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +9 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Im using xmltv for epg importing. Does someone know where i have to search for genre like thriller in the epg data with tv wishlist?
     
  5. wjw

    wjw Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 13, 2008
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    20
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi,
    I know that Huha does not support skins, but as I have asked this question in the thread for Default WideHD and am not getting any reply.

    I have just installed MP 1.16 pre upgrading from 1.12 (and the version of DefaultWide that came with that). Previously I could set up TVWishes directly from inside the EPG - an ideal situation. With the latest version of MP and the default skin I can no longer do this.

    Is anyone else having the same problem? Or is there a setting somewhere that I have simply missed? Can anyone tell me what is the latest version of MP and DefaultWide skin that is known to support the ability to create a wish directly from an EPG entry?
     
  6. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,240
    Likes Received:
    4,982
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,396 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    T least the xmls in DWHD are correct ;)
     
  7. wjw

    wjw Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 13, 2008
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    20
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Thank you. Does that mean that it should be working just as before - provided that the installation has gone correctly?
     
  8. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,240
    Likes Received:
    4,982
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,396 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    It should work - but I can´t test in the moment because I don´t use it ;)
     
  9. wjw

    wjw Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 13, 2008
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    20
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    OK, I'll redo/repair the installation this weekend and try again. If I still don't get the same result as I always used to get before the upgrade, are there any logs that I could send you that might help? I'm more than happy to test this out if that helps.
     
  10. FantomFan

    FantomFan Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 26, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Works ok on my install
    In EPG, right click on program, hover over the icon at the bottom of the window
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. wjw

    wjw Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 13, 2008
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    20
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    @FA
    Many thanks for that. Now I know what the difference is (previously it was not an icpn at the bottom but the word "TVWishList" on the top right of the window produced by the info button on the remote) I have checked - and it works for me too.

    I use a remote rather than keyboard so it's perhaps not as intuitive as before - but no matter, now I know what to do
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!