TVGemist plugin | Page 9

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by moiristo, February 6, 2007.

  1. jabbel

    jabbel New Member

    Joined:
    July 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi,
    I've tried it too, works great, compliments.
    Also one (general) question, I use the Foofaraw skin, which isn't supported in this plugin. Should I make an XML-file myself, or are there other procedures?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. hal2001

    hal2001 New Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Jabbel,

    Just copy the files from the Blue Two skin into the Foofaraw.
     
  4. MSMP

    MSMP Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Self-employed consultant
    Location:
    Okotoks, Alberta (foothills of the Rocky Mountains
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Hi, all

    For those who use Project mayhem 3 skin, I've updated the xml files. you can download it in the PM3 forum files (link below)

    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=9412&d=1186779845

    Have fun.

    One little thing for the developer;

    The newest module: Tien gemist: has a little bug.
    When you watch a show, and want to change the volume with the remote control, the system will jump to the next broad cast in the list. Trick; don't change volume after selecting show to watch. LOL

    Hope you can fix that in next version.

    Thanks and keep up the great work.
     
  5. moiristo

    moiristo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 17, 2006
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    27
    Occupation:
    Senior software developer
    Location:
    Enschede
    Ratings:
    +27 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Thanks for the skin files, I'll add them to the MPI. I'll fix that bug asap, probably late next week. Must be a small forgotten if-statement..:oops:
     
  6. ThaClown

    ThaClown Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Responsive web design specialist
    Location:
    Den Bosch
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Tien (the TV network) does not exist anymore (nor does the website) so could the plugin be changed to remove the Tien Gemist?
     
  7. bloasfist

    bloasfist Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 16, 2006
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I use this plugin a lot, and so does my girlfriend. Her question is, if besides the 'programmas' section, also the 'series' section could be added to the rtl-gemist section of the plugin (http://www.rtl.nl/(vm=/experience/m...ml/components/service/miMedia/rtl_gemist.xml).
    I don't know if this section is new on the rtl-website, but a certain soap of which the name i do not want to mention, :oops: *gtst* *cough*, has been recently become available online and is of interest to my gf. Therefore this request.

    Keep up the good work! (and it's ashame that the result of your work to add the tien.tv site proves to have a short life-expectancy).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Buddha

    Buddha Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 16, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Anybody knows if the latest version works okay with 0.2.3.0 RC2?
     
  9. roy.ahuis

    roy.ahuis New Member

    Joined:
    September 17, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hi,

    I installed this plugin but i basically get the same error as Vulture on the first page of this thread:

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.TypeLoadException: Could not load type 'MediaPortal.Profile.Settings' from assembly 'Utils, Version=1.0.2546.32604, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'.
    at MediaPortal.GUI.UitGemist.ShowWaitCursor.getBroadBand()
    at MediaPortal.GUI.UitGemist.ConfigurationForm..ctor()
    at MediaPortal.GUI.UitGemist.UitGemistPlugin.ShowPlugin()
    at MediaPortal.Configuration.Sections.PluginsNew.itemConfigure_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventInteractive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)​

    The solution to this problem is given a couple of replies later:

    In this directory: http://rhino.student.utwente.nl/reinaert/release/, please download UitGemist_0.5_0.2.2 dll.rar. It contains a replacement dll for 0.2.2​

    But this file is gone already. Anybody knows how I can fix this problem?

    Thanks in advance,
    Roy.
     
  10. pinguin

    pinguin New Member

    Joined:
    September 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    same problem here.. i don't see the file either
     
  11. VpR

    VpR New Member

    Joined:
    June 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I also wanna have this feature in the plug-in. Series from rtl.

    Thanks
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!