[TVService] [ERROR] - Controller: sorry, master/slave server setups are not supported.

Discussion in 'Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server)' started by megahorst, July 16, 2013.

  1. megahorst
    • Super User

    megahorst Super User

    Joined:
    July 8, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    173
    Ratings:
    +272 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello,



    I see the following error message everyday after the server is started:
    Code (Text):
    1. [2013-07-16 07:58:16,326] [Log  ] [TVService] [ERROR] - Controller: sorry, master/slave server setups are not supported. Since there is already another server in the db, we exit here.
    2.  
    Does anybody now what is the reason for this and how to solve this issue?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Django.edwards

    Django.edwards Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 22, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Eupen
    Ratings:
    +55 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    I think this could happen when you have more than 1 Server in your database. What do you have in your "Server" table of the database. Are These the same Settings than your live System has?
    In your tvservice.log the is an entry with: Controller: local ip address:127.0.0.1 You should update this with your real ip-adress Controller: local ip address:192.168.1.6 and not with localhost.
     
  4. megahorst
    • Super User

    megahorst Super User

    Joined:
    July 8, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    173
    Ratings:
    +272 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I have seen this too.
    I have configured the server as shown in the screenshoots.
    tv-server.png

    streaming-server.png


    Have I missed something?
     
  5. Django.edwards

    Django.edwards Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 22, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Eupen
    Ratings:
    +55 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    No, this seems to be correct. In your case I would verify if your gentle.config is correct, meens that the 192.168.1.6 or the hostname tv-horst is noted as Server.
    If this is correct, take a look at the table "Server" in your mptvdb. There should be only 1 entry. Also with the correct ip-adress or the hostname. I think that you will have 2 entry. Delete the wrong one.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. megahorst
    • Super User

    megahorst Super User

    Joined:
    July 8, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    173
    Ratings:
    +272 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    In my gentle.config I see the following:
    Code (Text):
    1.  <DefaultProvider name="MySQL" connectionString="Server=TV-Horst;Database=MpTvDb;User ID=root;Password=save;charset=utf8;Connection Timeout=30;" />
    The server table hasa the following entry:
    Code (Text):
    1. SELECT * FROM mptvdb.server;
    2.  
    3. idServer=1
    4. isMaster=1
    5. hostName=192.168.1.6
    6. rtspPort=554
    nothing else
     
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Issue is this:
    Your network adaptor is not loaded completely (or has not been assigned an IP address) when the TV service is starting.
     
    Last edited: July 17, 2013
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. megahorst
    • Super User

    megahorst Super User

    Joined:
    July 8, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    173
    Ratings:
    +272 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thx!
    Is this something special with my server?
    Should I leave it as it is?
    Would it not be better to start the servicec after the network is up and running?
     
  9. Django.edwards

    Django.edwards Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 22, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Eupen
    Ratings:
    +55 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    If you check the service configuration, the TVService should already depend on the network service and your database service (either MySQL or SQL Server). In other words, the TV service should be waiting for the network to be up already... so maybe it is just the IP address that is the issue.

    Does your server have a static IP address? This is very highly recommended... :)
     
  11. megahorst
    • Super User

    megahorst Super User

    Joined:
    July 8, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    173
    Ratings:
    +272 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The dependencies in the service configurations are there.

    I have done this within the dhcp server (set leasetime to endless)
    I will change this and set the ip directly in the lan interface config within windows.

    Does anybody have some experiences with the delayed start option of windows services?
    This could be a solution too if my understanding of this feature is correct ...
    automatic start of a service -> starting during boot process
    automatic (delayed start) -> start shortly after boot
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!