Unable to start graph on composite input | Page 2

Discussion in 'Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server)' started by Bradley Dyke, November 13, 2010.

  1. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi again Bradley



    Thank you for the screenshots - they were perfect. Earlier I mentioned that there were two options that I thought we could try:
    The screenshots told me that option 2 is out. Your tuner only comes with one capture filter.

    Logically, the next step is to try option 1. This is going to be somewhat trickier than option 2 would have been, and is definitely not guaranteed to work. I'll need more information (sorry) to allow me to create a patch, so please download and try the TVLibrary.dll attached to this post:

    1. Stop TV Server.
    2. Back up the TVLibrary.dll in your TV Server install folder.
    3. Delete your TV Server logs.
    4. Download and extract the TVLibrary.dll attached to this post into your TV Server install folder.
    5. Start TV Server.
    6. Attempt to watch the composite/s-video input.
    7. Post the new log here.

    Sorry once again for all the work. Let's hope we can get this working...
     

    Attached Files:

    • TVLibrary.zip
      File size:
      150.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 22, 2010
      Views:
      49
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Bradley Dyke

    Bradley Dyke Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 25, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Thanks again. Followed instructions and posted results logs. latest dll results in
    1. fails to load epg (not sure if this is an error or result of new version of dll)
    2. normal channels now generate "unknown error" message (were previously working) also fails to run in preview in tv server config
    3. composite has the same unable to load graph message. have attached the epg and error logs as thought they might also help. Cheers again.
     
  4. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi again Brad

    Cheers for the log. I think the EPG and other issues are related to your database - MediaPortal can't connect to it for some reason. I don't think that was caused by my DLL because unless I've made a mistake (which is quite possible), I only inserted a couple of lines of debug to get the information that I needed to make this patch. If the issues persist with my DLLs and go away when you go back to using the standard DLL then please let me know.

    With that said: here is the patch build. Fingers crossed that it works!
     

    Attached Files:

    • TVLibrary.zip
      File size:
      150.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 22, 2010
      Views:
      51
  5. Bradley Dyke

    Bradley Dyke Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 25, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi M,
    Tried the new dll last night and realised I may have a bigger issue here than first thought as the tv tuner card is apparently playing up.
    As i couldnt get any tv channels to work in mp i went to the compro tuner and noticed it also wasnt tuning anything (analog, digital, composite) even though it had all the channels in. rescans failed until i pulled out the antenna and replugged it and then it would retune and play through compro for a bit but then fail again. not sure maybe i have stuffed something up along the way or maybe tv server locks the card hence the failed compro tune. Anyway will try again tonight if i have some time and let you know. looking more likely i will buy a new card though :) cheers again appreciate the time you are putting in to this.
     
  6. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    No problem - happy to help :)
    Yes, TV Server locks tuners. They can't be used in other software until you restart TV Server.
     
  7. Bradley Dyke

    Bradley Dyke Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 25, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi M,
    Apologies firstly for taking so long to respond. life keeps getting in the way of the important things. progress of sorts as i have sorted out the first problem with the normal channels not working. found this script in another post and rebuilt the sql which now has everything back to a decent starting point. this also seems to have helped with the composite input issue you have been helping with as now i get a "no free card" error instead of the normal "unable to build graph" have posted copy of your last dll and the log if you still have time to help with this issue. posted the sql rebuild script below as it might help others.
    cheers again
    Brad

    Open up a command prompt (as admin if Vista / Win7)
    navigate to MySQL Bin folder (is C:\Program Files\MySQL\MySQL Server 5.1\bin for me) and enter

    Code:
    mysqlcheck --user=root --pass=MediaPortal --auto-repair MPTVDB
     

    Attached Files:

    • TVLibrary.rar
      File size:
      140.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 29, 2010
      Views:
      51
  8. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi Brad

    No problem - I have the time :)

    I don't think the database fix-up has helped with the composite input (although I'm glad you got the DVB-T channels working - must have felt good!). The analog tuner is simply disabled right now (probably as a result of the database script).

    In TV Server configuration:
    1. Select "TV Servers"->"Media-PC".
    2. Tick the checkbox next to the analog tuner.
    3. Restart TV server.

    Please try the composite input again after you've done that and post a fresh tv.log and error.log.
     
  9. Bradley Dyke

    Bradley Dyke Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 25, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Thanks my fault forgot that i deleted the card whilst trying to fix the other issue.
    back to beginning with this issue now and updated logs for you review.
    cheers
     
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Good to hear back from you Brad

    Looks like I made a mistake in the patch. :oops:
    Can you please try the patch attached to this post. Same instructions as before:

    1. Stop TV Server.
    2. Take backup of original TVLibrary.dll in your TV Server install folder.
    3. Download and extract the TVLibrary.dll attached to this post into the TV Server install folder.
    4. Wipe your logs.
    5. Start TV Server.

    As usual, please post logs if the patch doesn't work.
     

    Attached Files:

    • TVLibrary.zip
      File size:
      150.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 30, 2010
      Views:
      55
  11. Bradley Dyke

    Bradley Dyke Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 25, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    G'day, no joy unfortunately same result. logs attached.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!