[Updated 14 Jul!] MPExtended WebMediaPortal 0.5.4 | Page 3

Discussion in 'MPExtended' started by Oxan, November 25, 2012.

  1. Oxan
    • Premium Supporter

    Oxan Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    1,024
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,115 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Sorry, not yet.
    Yes, that's right, though setting it in services.msc doesn't hurt either.
    It should be.
    From the logs it looks like this happens because the client disconnects... which is strange. Is there anything in your IIS logs or Windows error logs about this?

     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jelmo

    Jelmo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 8, 2007
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Do you know, where exactly i have to search ? The strange thing is that local it is working.
     
  4. Oxan
    • Premium Supporter

    Oxan Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    1,024
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,115 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    The IIS logs are probably somewhere inside C:\inetpub, and for the Windows problems you can look into the event viewer. Also, could you please open a new topic if you've found something? Makes it a bit easier for me to keep track of the context ;)
     
  5. Jelmo

    Jelmo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 8, 2007
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Will check this today evening ....
     
  6. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    155
    Ratings:
    +239 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    Hi thanks for this great update !

    I have some apperance glitch in firefox (PC) and Safari (Mac)

    Chrome (PC,Mac) Firefox (Mac) IE (PC) works without glitch.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Oxan
    • Premium Supporter

    Oxan Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    1,024
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,115 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Can you try to force a reload with Ctrl+F5?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    155
    Ratings:
    +239 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    Ctrl+F5 did the trick for Firefox (PC)
    For Safari (Mac) I did Safari/Empty cache and reload the page.

    Everything now looks like it should.

    Thanks a ton !
     
  9. Wo0zy
    • Premium Supporter

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi Oxan,

    Great work! Congrats to you and the team!

    Have you tested WebMediaPortal with "Myvideos" as the Movie Database using any of the pre-1.3beta builds (no Moving Pictures installed)?

    As you can see from the attached screenshots my "Movies" tab is completely missing :(.

    Everything else is working great!

    All the best,

    Wo0zy
     

    Attached Files:

    • WMP.jpg
      WMP.jpg
      File size:
      123.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 26, 2012
      Views:
      137
    • WMP_Settings.jpg
      WMP_Settings.jpg
      File size:
      194.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 26, 2012
      Views:
      128
    Last edited: November 26, 2012
  10. Oxan
    • Premium Supporter

    Oxan Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    1,024
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,115 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    No, I haven't, only with MP1.2 MyVideo databases... Can you send me your VideoDatabaseV5.db3 file (in private, if you want)? I'll see if I can fix it then ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Wo0zy
    • Premium Supporter

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Sure thing! Thanks for the lightening reply!:D

    It's only a test DB here in the office. All files on a NAS (well WHS).

    Cheers,

    Wo0zy
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!