Version 0.2.0.0 Beta | Page 2

Discussion in 'ASIO music player' started by Symphy, April 17, 2008.

  1. krl69

    krl69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Nice!! But there is one problem which is still not solved: the first song won’t play, but skip to next and then back will play the song... And now I'm certain that I have selected ASIO as output... :)

    And the AC3 pass-through plugin is broke after RC1...

    But overall I'm very satisfied with your work! :)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ok I believe you :) That is most likely the known issue with ASIO4ALL that presents itself in various forms to many users... I silently hoped that it would be solved as well, but too bad :( It's being worked on, but have not been able to find a solution sofar.

    You mean the WMPlayer.. ok will look into that.

    You sound like my boss :D

    Symphy
     
  4. mikeyko
    • Premium Supporter

    mikeyko Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 14, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    49
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Symphy, if you want Vista environment, you can try virtualization with VirtualPC in your current OS. You can download Vista trial for free
     
  5. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Thanx for the tip. Will look into it when i get the time.

    Symphy
     
  6. krl69

    krl69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    You sound like my boss :D

    Symphy[/QUOTE]

    HEHEHE YES! I'm your boss! Bossing you to do a PURE develompent! :):D
     
  7. Olaf

    Olaf New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Hi Symphy and thanx for your great job !

    Is it possible to add bass management option after upmixing in 5.1 or 7.1 ?
    I would like to steer the bass on the LFE.
    VST plugins added in the DSP section does not work because they detect only two ways.
     
  8. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I'm afrain you will have to provide more details and logs again, it's working for me...

    Symphy

    What exactly do you want to do with it? As it is now the LFE channel is simply feeded with a full-range left/right mix.
    Do you want to cut away frequencies above 120 Hz or so?
    VST plugins should have accesss to all output channels. What kind of outputdevice are you using?
    Note that upmixing only works when using a 5.1 or 7.1 outputdevice, not when directly steering S/PDIF! The latter would require a AC3 or DTS encoder, which is not present.
    I'm not sure what situation applies to you, a logfile will make things clear.

    Regards,

    Symphy
     
  9. Olaf

    Olaf New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Yes! I would like :
    • to remove the frequencies below 120Hz on right / left channels
    • to send only these frequencies towards the LFE

    I use (in 5.1) the analogical outputs of Terratec Aureon firewire 7.1.
    I am going to take out a logfile...

    Thank you for your help!
    Regards,
     
  10. kenwonders
    • Premium Supporter

    kenwonders MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    416
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    This is a very specific request, rather than the norm, it really shouldn't get coded into anything except as an option. EDIT: Sorry that sounded crappy, I meant to say 'maybe' :)

    Symphy, any more thoughts on the possibility of adding FFDSHOW audio? This would solve a lot of configurable issues like the above, plus give all the wonders of EQ, resampling, mixing etc.
     
  11. aba101280

    aba101280 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 23, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi,

    thank you very much from my side this is one of the most important and reliable plugins. Thanks a lot.

    A question concerning Audio CDs. Unfortunatelly there are lots of copy protected Audio CDs that will not play when using the Asio plugin. Taking the directShow plugin will play it perfectly but not BitExact.

    So my question is ifthe other users here have the same problem or if this is just a configuration issue I did wrong.

    I use the latest Beta 2.00 with MediaPortal 1.00 RC1.

    Thanks again

    Alex
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!