1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WifiRemote - a tcp remote control server 0.8.3 [2014-07-20] | Page 27

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Shukuyen, May 5, 2011.

  1. Shukuyen
    • Premium Supporter

    Shukuyen Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Lake of Constance
    Ratings:
    +261 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Version 0.7.1 released
    • Fixes problems with installed 4tr/argus tv plugins (oxan)
    • Improves playback of playlist items (albums, artists, folders) (DieBagger)
    • Reduce ui refreshing (DieBagger)





     
    • Like Like x 8
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. pur_berger
    • Super User

    pur_berger Super User

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,622
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna
    Ratings:
    +258 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Hm - after upgrading TV stops immediatly after starting playback ...

    the last start is after Wifi Plugin was disabled - TV is working again.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Oxan
    • Team MediaPortal

    Oxan Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,730
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,115 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Looks like you posted only the logs of the start without WifiRemote, so that's not really useful.

    In any case, do you use version 0.7.0 or 0.7.1? There have been some problems with 0.7.0 and 4TR/Argus, which should be solved in 0.7.1.
     
  5. pur_berger
    • Super User

    pur_berger Super User

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,622
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna
    Ratings:
    +258 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    7.1 - sorry - ziped the wrong log (obviously - ebg is not the one required ;))
     

    Attached Files:

    • tv.zip
      File size:
      51.7 KB
      Uploaded:
      December 1, 2012
      Views:
      87
    • MediaPortal.zip
      File size:
      15.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      December 1, 2012
      Views:
      67
  6. chrisworkman

    chrisworkman Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 9, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Is there some obvious reason why the WiFiRemote plugin isn't showing up in the MP Config/plugins? I'm using the Wifi installer and I've verified it's location. I'll pull logs when I have the chance, but is it something simple? It was working then just stopped.
     
  7. MrCrabs

    MrCrabs Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 21, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Ingenieur Maschinenbau / mechanical engineer
    Location:
    Braunschweig
    Ratings:
    +129 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs

    Did you activate expert view in config?
     
  8. chrisworkman

    chrisworkman Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 9, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs

    Duh.

    I must have accidentally clicked it. Thanks...........
     
    Last edited: December 3, 2012
  9. pur_berger
    • Super User

    pur_berger Super User

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,622
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna
    Ratings:
    +258 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Can you please upload version 7.0 - 7.1 is not working for me - producing the immediate stop error when watching TV
     

    Attached Files:

    • tv.zip
      File size:
      976.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      December 4, 2012
      Views:
      104
  10. Shukuyen
    • Premium Supporter

    Shukuyen Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Lake of Constance
    Ratings:
    +261 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You can still download 0.7 from google code: http://code.google.com/p/wifiremote/downloads/detail?name=WifiRemote_0.7.0.mpe1
    Can you please give some details on your setup? TV server installed locally? Are you using 4tr/argus? Does the crash happen when wifiremote is deactivated?
     
  11. pur_berger
    • Super User

    pur_berger Super User

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,622
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna
    Ratings:
    +258 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Local Installation, Only MePo. When Wifi is deactivated TV is working, when activated it stopps after a second or so. Startet happening with 0.7.1
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!