[fixed] - Windows 7 Master Volume Control | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by jdrom17, February 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spontex

    spontex Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 14, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Same here. OSD appears but neither changing the volume nor muting works.



    I just solved it by replacing "Default DirectSound Device" with "WaveOut device" in codecs/TV.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  4. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    fixed in svn.

    :D for reporting.

    Simone
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Walzing

    Walzing Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 15, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Hello,

    how can we test it? I have this problem since Beta 1.
     
  6. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Install RC2.
     
  7. smurf

    smurf Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 12, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    When I used mediaportal 1.1 rc1 volume control was fine, now that I'm using rc2 I can't control volume settings, why?
    I made a clean installation of rc2...
     
  8. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Because the only working settings for Win7 is the preselected one. :sorry: but to get the whole choices working means a complete rewrite of the volume handling and this is too much work on the old lady.

    Simone
     
  9. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I am not sure that is what he meant.
     
  10. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Could you please be more specific?
     
  11. smurf

    smurf Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 12, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    How can I be more specific? With rc1 volume was fine, with rc2 volume can't be controlled with the remote.

    In the configuration settings i have this string under volume settings:
    "Due to different OS behaviours, not all options were available".

    I'm under windows 7 64-bit, I tried to set the compatibility mode but nothing to do.
    And with rc1 I didn't have this trouble...
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!