[fixed] - Windows 7 Master Volume Control | Page 4

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by jdrom17, February 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. raphael

    raphael Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 24, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    i have the same problem with RC3 and RC4 and Win7 64bit
    volume and mute doesn't work
    it works only when you set Audio render into wave (in music, tv, video, dvd)
    MP control wave vloume but not master volume
    i think it is bug and it is not possible to change in configuration because it is disabled (all grey)
    of course when audio is wave I have 2 speakers instead 5.1


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Walzing

    Walzing Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 15, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Hello,

    can you please post a screenshot where you set it? It doesn't work from me since Beta. When I start MP all works fine - but after resume volume can't be controled.
     
  4. raphael

    raphael Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 24, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    here there is volume settings (1)
    I can't change anything - it should be set at masert volume
    here You can change output (2) - when set wave output it works but sound quality is poor
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      65.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      June 2, 2010
      Views:
      282
    • 2.JPG
      2.JPG
      File size:
      77.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      June 2, 2010
      Views:
      308
  5. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    We can keep repeating this: (1) is not a bug. Applications are not allowed to control master volume in W7.
     
  6. Sypher

    Sypher Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Yes, but they can (and may) in Windows XP.
    However, since RC3 (I guess), MediaPortal is not able to change the master volume.
    It was available before and was working properly.
     
  7. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Then you should have reported it in:
    A. a new thread since this is about W7 (original problem is also solved)
    b. in the correct forum (RC3)
     
  8. riksmith

    riksmith Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    321
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +321 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Closed thread, original problem is solved and thread is flooding with non-related issues which should be reported in the correct forum (RC3 mostly)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!