XFace Version 1.8 ready for Download 29.04.2009 | Page 7

Discussion in 'Xface' started by Harley, April 18, 2009.

  1. chrisworkman

    chrisworkman Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 9, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Self-Employed
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    You could always find the image in the skin's Media folder and manually replace it with what you want. Obviously, it would need to be the same size, format, etc.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jaybeam

    Jaybeam Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 28, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    My topbar is dissabled under my plugins but with the new skin it's still there. anyway to fix this?
     
  4. Harley
    • Premium Supporter

    Harley Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    996
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +999 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi Jaybeam,

    its not skin related, it seems that the topbarplugin settings are broken in MP.

    Greetings Harley
     
  5. Harley
    • Premium Supporter

    Harley Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    996
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +999 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany

    ..you can use the buttons in the old style for it:

    button_empty.png buttonNF_empty.png

    Greetings Harley
     
  6. myhnet

    myhnet Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Hi Harley! and ALL! Best regards from Russia (excuse me for my bad english).
    Your skin is very beatyful!!!:D
    Harley, after i install XFace 1.8, i can't select russian language, it's not present :oops:
    Can we Harley help me and other users XFace from Russia :D
    P.S.: in english, skin working very nice
     
  7. Harley
    • Premium Supporter

    Harley Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    2,053
    Likes Received:
    996
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +999 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi myhnet,

    the language files comes from Mp self, its not in the skin.
    Can you please test the Blue3 skin, to see if it works there ?

    Greetings Harley
     
  8. myhnet

    myhnet Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,733
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Thank's Harley! I don't have "string_ru.xml" in language directory, it's was deleted by "unreal forces":eek:, may be witcher:D
     
  9. ronsonol
    • Premium Supporter

    ronsonol MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 2, 2007
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Kingston
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Harley, I love this skin so much. I can't imagine using anything else! :D

    I've made a couple small changes to the moving pictures skins to improve the look of the fanart on the screen.
    The changes I made were to the list mode and details screen only.
    I added a few more details as you can see in the pics.
    I also made a small correction to the bottom of the details screen in the second photo.

    It seems to render well on my screen, even though I am using 1920x1080.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 18-15-01.jpg
      18-15-01.jpg
      File size:
      93.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 30, 2009
      Views:
      189
    • 18-16-09.jpg
      18-16-09.jpg
      File size:
      83.2 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 30, 2009
      Views:
      173
    • movingpictures.zip
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      April 30, 2009
      Views:
      77
    • Like Like x 3
  10. scirocco790

    scirocco790 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 7, 2006
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    The Vu Meters don´t work here. They do nothing. I´m using AC97 Sound with SP-DIF Output.
     
  11. rekenaar
    • Premium Supporter

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    You will have to wait for the 1st SVN release AFTER the 1.0.2 release.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!