1080i material not deinterlacing under 1.0.1.0 | Page 37

Discussion in '1.0.1 and SVN Builds' started by Andrew H, April 19, 2009.

  1. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. jonm

    jonm Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 12, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Geeky stuff
    Location:
    Wales
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Wales Wales
    Show System Specs
  4. huckster2
    • Premium Supporter

    huckster2 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Do try the latest 1.1 beta. After you pointed out here that it seemed better I quickly installed it on another 780g-based system (HD3200) with an Athlon 4200+ and our 1080i channel here (TV3) played without a problem. I need to do more testing tonight and will update here when I try a known 1080i stuttering recording that has failed under 1.0.2 on this very PC. From memory I set this up with HDPack 2.2/PowerDVD9 Codec and it used about 20% CPU. I'd be happy with that for this one channel. Will confirm details tonight.

    System has an Athlon 5200+ in it, uses PowerDVD 8 codec for h.264, low jitter/dropped frames on 1080i and CPU never goes over 20% whether live, 720p, 1080i or recorded (all h.264). What has changed with 1.1....?
     
  5. Jeditrav

    Jeditrav Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    20
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    0002748: Remove ATI flickering hack

    Looks like we're gonna get the power of our video cards back

    I always thought it was a bit 'off' that nVidia card owners were penalised because ATI drivers weren't up to the job
     
  6. dale77
    • Premium Supporter

    dale77 MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 14, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Christchurch
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
  7. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Not a bug, but intentional hack to workaround ATI related issues. And also currently the removal of that hack seems to bring few users that are reporting no video at all... So, don't pop the champange yet, we might need to put that ugly hack back to cure ATI related issues :(
     
  8. jonm

    jonm Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 12, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Geeky stuff
    Location:
    Wales
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Wales Wales
    Show System Specs
    Can it not be configurable depending on what video card you're using?
     
  9. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Contains too many changes -> leads really hard to be maitained code.
     
  10. romuz
    • Premium Supporter

    romuz Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,045
    Likes Received:
    125
    Location:
    Moskau
    Ratings:
    +126 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    But it still not reproduced by the team???
    I hope it will be better solution to cure issues of few users then return that hack and slow down ion`s
     
  11. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    ronilse can reproduce with one laptop :) ...and I personaly don't have any clue what could cause it.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!