Bug reports for IFC 2.0.3

Discussion in 'I.F.C. - Intelligent Frame Correction' started by Marvman, September 7, 2011.

  1. Marvman
    • Team MediaPortal

    Marvman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    365
    Occupation:
    Application Developer
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +368 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You already guessed it eh :)



    Kick your bug right here for version 2.0.3. :D
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. chemelli
    • Team MediaPortal

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi,

    I found that the MPEI still create Blue3(wide) folders with 2 skin file each.

    Simone
     
  4. _hz_

    _hz_ New Member

    Joined:
    October 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Hello.

    Great plugin, but don't work for me :(.
    During test black bars was found, but during play picture don't corrected.
    Here my config, screenshot and log.
    Help me, please:)

    P.S.
    I.F.C. 2.0.1 work wery well.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Marvman
    • Team MediaPortal

    Marvman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    365
    Occupation:
    Application Developer
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +368 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi hz,

    I'll have a look on the weekend, could you try to set "correct AR" from off to on?

    kind regards,
    Martin
     
  6. _hz_

    _hz_ New Member

    Joined:
    October 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Hi Marvman.

    When "correct AR" enabled, it works.
     
  7. Marvman
    • Team MediaPortal

    Marvman Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,163
    Likes Received:
    365
    Occupation:
    Application Developer
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +368 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks, for the feedback. Now I can better spot the bug.
     
  8. 1stdead

    1stdead Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +139 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I have problems with HD -mode. Every 5 seconds when playing movie >720p IFC check frames, i can see it in my logs. And result is that i get jumps in cpu utilization from 15% to 70%. When disabled mediaportal uses 5-17% when playing 1080p.
    Should it check first frame and if larger than specified size, then disable for the rest of the movie. Or even better look at mediainfo and do the same check.

     
  9. doom9

    doom9 Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 7, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Hi Marvman,
    I have the same problem like _hz_ ,
    black bars were found, but during video playing are not cut and setting "correct AR" from off to on don't work for me...
    please help me:D
     

    Attached Files:

  10. PrivotSponge
    • Premium Supporter

    PrivotSponge MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 20, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    BaWü
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Marvman,

    i guess i found a bug in your plugin.
    If i watch live tv (especially 720p channels), after a few seconds, the mediaportal.exe jumps to 50% CPU usage. It also stays at this after exiting live tv and move MP to tray. This also happens on my notebook using a gforce 520m. (but stays at 25% CPU usage)
    If i deativate the ifc process plugin everything is fine.
    On my HTPC it happens very quickly with the avalon skin. But also with the blue wide skin.
    Procedure to reproduce:
    Deactivate all plugins except process plugin ifc
    Zapping through the channels until picture erros occure, then stop timeshifting --> 50% CPU usage

    With the tool "ProcessExplorer" i found out, that the mscorewks.dll (dot network) is responsible for the high load.

    In the config of your tool, i have everything on standard settings.
    Here is the original support thread: https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/cpu-last-bei-50-nach-live-tv.106496/page-7

    I have attached the log files

    Privot Sponge
     
  11. BushLin

    BushLin Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 1, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Show System Specs
    In the UK many channels don't broadcast during late night/early morning, if I were to try and switch to a channel in such a state with IFC enabled then CPU usage hits 100% and mediaportal has essentially crashed (can't do squat with it except end task).

    Normally trying to tune to a dead channel in mediaportal causes a small delay which isn't ideal but is girlfriend proof. With a heavy heart I have to disable.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!