Bug Reports | Page 11

Discussion in 'Ares Skin Feedback' started by wizard123, November 15, 2016.

  1. tandoni

    tandoni Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 13, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Thanks for reply, I can't - select ok and copy image into Psd, I'll keep trying, cheers

     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. JJDoherty
    • Premium Supporter

    JJDoherty MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 10, 2013
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Dublin
    Ratings:
    +50 / 2
    Home Country:
    Ireland Ireland
    Show System Specs
    Thanks @wizard123, yeah weirdly once I used the mouse to access the left menu it seemed to initialise it and the left remote button worked from that point onwards. I'll have to work a little at it to see if I can make it reproducable and get back to you if I can. Thanks again...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    How is the how to info outdated ?
     
  5. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Improved but missing the thumb down i the left corner.
    Skärmavbild 2017-05-04 kl. 20.55.48.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    394
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +921 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    hi @wizard123
    found a little osd inconsistency within onlinevideos on pause and skip only... see:
    ov_osd_old.png
    btw. since i saw the old again...honestly i still like it more than the recent one/new matter of taste^^

    but it wasnt for me^^ so i did a little adaptation to match with the other osd see:
    ov_osd_new.png
    also removed
    Show Spoiler

    <control>
    <description>progress bar background</description>
    <type>image</type>
    <id>104</id>
    <posX>3230</posX>
    <posY>678</posY>
    <width>825</width>
    <height>27</height>
    <texture></texture>
    <visible>control.isVisible(111)|control.isVisible(10)|control.isVisible(11)|control.isVisible(12)</visible>
    </control>

    i thought thats old and so i deleted it away or was that for something else? attached ya the edited xml..

    cheers
     

    Attached Files:

  7. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    It is old but last time i looked it was a hardcoded control so if it's removed it will throw errors in the logs.
    Will take a look at the attached when i get chance tho thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    394
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +921 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    none noticed so far but i´ll keep an eye on it
     
  9. DamianFears

    DamianFears Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 18, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi, I just updated to 1.19 with my current Ares setup and I now get a message when going into MovPic -
    upload_2018-4-11_8-33-6.png
    Using Ares 1.0.9 and appollo theme.

    Mediaportal-error log only shows:
    [2018-04-11 08:32:45,826] [Error ] [MPMain ] [ERROR] - OnMessage exception: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at MediaPortal.Plugins.MovingPictures.MainUI.MovingPicturesGUI.OnPageDestroy(Int32 new_windowId)
    at MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindow.OnMessage(GUIMessage message)

    Any ideas?

    I have tried to re-install Ares 1.0.9 and also have the latest MovPic 1.8.1.0.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Looks like a left over setting from upgrade, open the hyperlink parameter setting for the tile in question and set it to blank or a category you want.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. DamianFears

    DamianFears Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 18, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Thanks for your quick response. I did change the tile to videos which worked, but then when changing back to movpic it errors again.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Bug Reports
  1. HTPCSourcer
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    4,765
  2. ge2301
    Replies:
    129
    Views:
    13,480
  3. wizard123
    Replies:
    94
    Views:
    9,375
  4. wizard123
    Replies:
    40
    Views:
    4,840
  5. TiboTv
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    925

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!