Bug Reports | Page 3

Discussion in 'Ares Skin Feedback' started by wizard123, November 15, 2016.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,228 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Maybe for MyFilm too :) I need to confirm this because i did a quick try :p


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    It's listed as Emulators2 not myemulators2, right below MPSteam. :confused:
     
  4. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    myFilms is not supported or do you mean myVideo ?
     
  5. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I think it's an installer bug! I looked in PluginDefines.xml and Emulators2 was not present. Removed PluginDefines.xml and reinstalled the mpe1 and the Emulators2 (+MyLyrics,GlobalSearch) was in the plugins list.

    I installed mp1.16pre first and then the newest version of Ares from MPEM.
     
  6. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Strange, should not be an issue for final release though because hopefully it will be installed using latest mpe1

    Anyone else with the same issue just delete the Ares folder and install from mpem.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,228 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    MyFilms :)
     
  8. GeYe
    • Premium Supporter

    GeYe MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 17, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    88
    Ratings:
    +136 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    While playing movie from MovingPictures and pressing info on the left side it is not showing the cover of the film but a film thumb. I think this was not intedended, if you so => feature request ;).

    If it's unclear what I mean I can take a screenshot.
     
  9. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Do you mean this ? cover shows as it should for me.
    upload_2016-12-30_15-22-23.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. GeYe
    • Premium Supporter

    GeYe MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 17, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    88
    Ratings:
    +136 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yes, but for me the 4k logo is wrong and i don't see the cover. Cleared cache to be sure.

    I run this with a 4k resolution.
     

    Attached Files:

  11. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    the 4k icon will be because i forgot to add it to the osd's thats all will fix it for the next release. the cover i'm confused about though even running 4k i would expect it to be misplaced not missing completely.
    Your not getting description either.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Bug Reports
  1. HTPCSourcer
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    5,010
  2. ge2301
    Replies:
    129
    Views:
    13,887
  3. wizard123
    Replies:
    94
    Views:
    9,573
  4. wizard123
    Replies:
    40
    Views:
    4,940
  5. TiboTv
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    940

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!