Compro DVB-T: USB stick - Model U3 (1 Viewer)

gazza

January 23, 2007
Home Country
Hi all..

Has anyone got this USB DVB-T COmpro model to work with Media Portal ??

If so can someone post or mail me the config.xml for it..

Cheers

Howie_Ly

March 30, 2007
Home Country
Did you get the answer to this mate? Because i'm in Australia also trying to get the U3 to work under MP.

Marcusb

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • February 16, 2005
    Melbourne
    I have one and it didn't work with TVE2 but with the new TV engine it works perfectly. Much better than my Dvico cards.

If you feel adventurous try the new TV engine. For me it works much better than the older one.

Howie_Ly

March 30, 2007
    Home Country
    Gidday mate! Thanks for the reply.

I must admit i'm a total newbie to MP. Can you explain to me the relationship between TVE2 and the new TV engine? And how do you install it? Is there a link? The wikipedia article on TVE2 was hopeless.

Many thanks,

Howie

Howie_Ly

March 30, 2007
    Home Country
    Heya buddy..

well i got TVE3 working on it, and it does scan + pickup 29 odd channels. And I can preview each stream in the TV Server configuration.. but within the client when I hit My TV, it has a problem previewing it, i'm getting no audio/video error messages, also unable to timeshift errors.

Have downloaded the latest SVN and everything. I'm stumped.

Marcusb

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • February 16, 2005
    Melbourne
    have you set the recording paths in the TV server section?
    You have to set the recording directory and the timeshift directory.
    I forgot the timeshift one the first time and got time shift errors.

Also, take a look in the MP /Logs directory and see if there is any thing revealed there. If you can't understand them then post them here.
    You are best off starting MP from scratch, go to MyTV, get the error then stop MP. this way the logs won't be too big and will only have the relevant info.