Configuration for Moving Pictures keeps crashing | Page 2

Discussion in 'Moving Pictures' started by {{INX}}, December 21, 2009.

  1. {{INX}}

    {{INX}} Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 20, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I get exactly the same thing as nokmond, and yes mine too crashes when I launch MP. If i then disable the plugin MP and all other plugins etc work fine


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. {{INX}}

    {{INX}} Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 20, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Does anyone have any idea what could be doing this it's driving me mad :(
     
  4. nokmond

    nokmond Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 25, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Just wait for fford to have a look thru the log files, i'm sure he'll have an idea whats causing it, but yeh its driving me mad as well!
     
  5. {{INX}}

    {{INX}} Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 20, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yeah will do mate. I am currently testing this install on the Laptop before I rebuild the HTPC with Windows 7 & latest MP/plugins.
     
  6. fforde

    fforde Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    1,690
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,696 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I have looked at your log files guys and I am really kind of at a loss. nokmond, in your log files I see that a few calls to the thumbnail generation logic fail, but the errors are properly caught so the code should move on. This is not even done in the rendering thread though so I would definately not expect this to lock the GUI. INX, your log files are completely error free. ><

    So one of you said the config "crashes" and the other said "freezes". Can you guys elaborate on these terms just to make sure we are on the same page? And for either of you are you getting an error dialog popup that says something like "JIT Error"?
     
  7. {{INX}}

    {{INX}} Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 20, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If i launch the MP config Utility/Plugins then click configure Moving Pictures, this happens everytime

    [​IMG]

    If i delete the DB for Moving pictures it will let me load the config page for Moving pictures and start import, but at some point through importing it locks up and crashes and then leaves me with the problem in the 1st paragraph.
    I believe this is the same for Nokmond
     
  8. fforde

    fforde Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    1,690
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,696 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Do you think you could send me a PM and attach your database INX?
     
  9. {{INX}}

    {{INX}} Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 20, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Of course I can, be there in 2 mins
     
  10. nokmond

    nokmond Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 25, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Fford - mine 'freezes' as in stays on 'retrieving details for......' until I am forced to close it by the task manager - i've left it a couple of hours once. Can I ask what versions of Mediaportal you are using and what skin? Thanks

    PS - I'll just add that all my media is on a file server and i'm having the same problem on both of my HTPC's.
     
  11. {{INX}}

    {{INX}} Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 20, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    ^^^^^ Thats what happens with mine and I too have a file server.

    Nokmond I dont know about you but I have tried the standard skin & Streamed MP so far but both have the same effect.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!