Default refresh rate not applied when switching directly to different media? | Page 7

Discussion in '1.3.x' started by TheBatfink, March 17, 2013.

  1. TheBatfink
    • Premium Supporter

    TheBatfink MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    164
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Business System Analyst
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +221 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Have you now fixed both resetting after playback and the playlist issue now? Is there a new binary? :)


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,156 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  4. TheBatfink
    • Premium Supporter

    TheBatfink MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    164
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Business System Analyst
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +221 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    My bad, I never retested :) I will play with it and report. Thanks for your work on the problem!

    I had noticed that if refresh rate is 60, start mepo with default 50, then view tv, we still had 60 (rate is not applied at mepo startup). That was the other issue I had.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,156 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Ok :)
    I will see if it can be changed
     
  6. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    702
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,048 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Can you explain what you have changed in this patch? Or do you already have a branch available where I could take a peek?
     
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,156 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 2
  8. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    702
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,048 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    If I'm not mistaken that one is for the moving pictures intro issue.

    Do you have a branch for the drr/default/tv stuff?
     
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,156 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    The commit in this branch :
    SHA-1: 35f260863e3b09d453b26b3661a6ff57623e6a0d
    * Fix DRR playlist / Onchanged / Onstop.

    It's when we go to video to TV, it will switch back to default DRR. It should fix CD1 to CD2 too

    The second commit :
    SHA-1: e91f58230598e4853b13393f59ea64e259f207f7
    * Fix Starting Bluray with an intro clip (trigger by Moving Pictures).

    Is triggered by movpic but it can happen in some other case too :)

    That only the change i have made :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,214
    Likes Received:
    2,294
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,920 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  11. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    702
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,048 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Is it correct that when playing tv (even if rtsp), it always uses the tv-settings?
    That's kind of what I read in the code, but for some reason mp won't run if compiled by me, so I can't test for sure
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!