Extensions: A GUI Plugin for MediaPortal's MPEI Installer | Page 23

Discussion in 'Skins and Plugins Installer (MPEI)' started by dukus, January 9, 2010.

  1. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    THX Damien, just checked whether I have coded correctly, and yes, I have this string in but the info still shows ;)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Thanks for confirming catavolt, im not sure why that skin condition is failing then...could there be a skin engine bug perhaps? Im pretty sure if you set two labels with both of those properties they should be seen as NOT equals, , maybe you can confirm. If they are equal then its definitely a plugin bug.
     
  4. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Maybe that condition fails due to translation?
     
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Will try to set my MP to English and see if the condition works - THX offbyone ;)
     
  6. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,457
    Likes Received:
    4,241
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,385 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Here is a test I did, below code is the actual xml code to show the downloads field:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. <control Style="smallTitle">
    3.       <type>fadelabel</type>
    4.       <posX>500</posX>
    5.       <posY>357</posY>
    6.       <width>428</width>
    7.       <!-- Show Downloads and Hits -->
    8.       <label>#(string.format('{0:#,0} ({1:#,0} #MPEI.Translation.Hits.Label)',cint(#MPE.Selected.Downloads),cint(#MPE.Selected.Hits)))</label>
    9.       <animation effect="Fade" time="250">WindowOpen</animation>
    10.       <animation effect="Fade" time="100">WindowClose</animation>
    11.       <visible>string.equals(#MPE.View.Name,#MPEI.Translation.MPOnlineExtensions.Label)</visible>
    12.     </control>
    13.  
    This should only be visible as mentioned earlier when the two strings #MPE.View.Name and #MPEI.Translation.MPOnlineExtensions.Label are equal.

    I also added a label which evaluates the two properties:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. <control Style="smallTitle">
    3.       <type>fadelabel</type>
    4.       <posX>500</posX>
    5.       <posY>680</posY>
    6.       <width>428</width>
    7.       <!-- Show Downloads and Hits -->
    8.       <label>#MPE.View.Name,#MPEI.Translation.MPOnlineExtensions.Label</label>      
    9. </control>
    10.  
    This shows the label as NEW Extensions,MP WEBSITE EXTENSIONS. Clearly these two labels are not equal but for some reason the skin thinks so.

    I also attached two screenshots as proof with the properties output to screen highlighted in red.
     

    Attached Files:

    • correct.jpg
      correct.jpg
      File size:
      97.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      July 13, 2012
      Views:
      88
    • incorrect.jpg
      incorrect.jpg
      File size:
      111.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      July 13, 2012
      Views:
      97
  7. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    So what to do?
     
  8. Lbr_Lion

    Lbr_Lion Extension Designer

    Joined:
    July 19, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    186
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +204 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    I did also some testing and when I replace the the label property '#MPEI.Translation.MPOnlineExtensions.Label' of the visibility condition by the string:

    Code (Text):
    1. <visible>string.equals(#MPE.View.Name,#MPEI.Translation.MPOnlineExtensions.Label)</visible>
    into

    Code (Text):
    1. <visible>string.equals(#MPE.View.Name,MP Website Extensions)</visible>
    it works fine, so it seems MP1.3.0Alpha doesn't like properties as condition. (In MP1.2.3 this works fine).

    This is not a real solution because it will work only for the language used as condition.
     
    Last edited: July 13, 2012
    • Like Like x 1
  9. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    So finally we have a bug in 1.3.0 A. Do we know where it came from? Skin Engine Enhancements? Other new features?
     
  10. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,928
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @pilehave have reported also something similar in the internal thread.
     
  11. powermarcel10
    • Team MediaPortal

    powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I have a question.. In the first place: why is the topicstart so old??? There is no information about a new(er) version..

    But my real question is: I have downloaded the latest version from the Google repo (1.0.8.180) but when I see the details of the plugin is says: 1.0.8.179) as you can see in the image bellow.. What's the problem? :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • MPE1.jpg
      MPE1.jpg
      File size:
      139.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      August 22, 2012
      Views:
      83
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!