[solved] - Fanart Handler not download pictures from Fanart.TV if folders not exists

Discussion in 'Fanart Handler' started by wizard123, May 11, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Checking log seems to be failing on
    Trying to find Thumbs for Artist/Album: 4 non blondes - hits der 90er

    So never moves past that


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Try FanartHandler 4.0.2.246 :) or fill Pesonal Fanart.tv API Key Get an API key - fanart.tv
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  5. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Thanks that works now except i still don't get banners and the log says
    Fanart Handler Movies Banner folder:

    Just empty
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Hmmm... strange, Had to create, I'll look. Try to run MP. :) and check... if not give me debug log for FH and FH_conf.

    --
    WBR, ajs
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Tried but no change, only logs i could find attached
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Guys, the last posts are about FH, but this thread is about LMH ;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Yes, I looked. These folders are not automatically created. I'll try to fix it.
     
  10. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,232
    Likes Received:
    4,978
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,387 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    In general: I think FH should handle ALL items like banners, CDArt, DVDArt, ClearArt, Artists thumbs etc.
    Then we would have the freedom to reference those with just #fanart.handler.xxxxx and no longer using extra plugins like DVDArt or similiar ;)
    It would also avoid texture constructs like:
    <texture>..\..\..\Thumbs\MovingPictures\DVDArt\FullSize\#(string.trim(#imdbnumber)).png</texture> or
    <texture>..\..\..\Thumbs\Music\Artists\#Play.Current.ArtistL.jpg</texture> ;)
    If this could be done, I´d be very happy ;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    For Music I use
    Code (Text):
    1. #fanarthandler.music.artistclearart.play
    2. #fanarthandler.music.artistbanner.play
    3. #fanarthandler.music.albumcd.play
    4. #fanarthandler.music.artistclearart.selected
    5. #fanarthandler.music.artistbanner.selected
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!