[fixed] - Forced subtitles still not work | Page 4

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.2.0 BETA' started by ShIvADeSt, April 30, 2011.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yup,

    I need to change my spec, i have change ATI to Nvidia very recently :)
    Ok i will try if i get crash :)
    Thanks.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Wo0zy
    • Premium Supporter

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi Seb,

    Just did a quick test with your latest dll's.

    Worked like a charm mate. :)

    I created a test mkv using mkvmerge (you can guess which movie ;)). Only included the first English Sub stream and had mkvmerge create a forced sub stream. At first it didn't work then I remembered that mkvmerge doesn't set the forced flag, only the default flag :rolleyes:

    Fired up MKVtoolnix and used the header editor to set the forced flag on the forced stream, re-tested and bingo. Forced subs appeared.

    This is without having "autoload subtitles" enabled (as it should be). Using the context menu I can enable full subs if I wish. Sweet. :D

    Don't suppose it'll help with the above problem but for reference I'm using LAV Splitter, LAV Audio (0.29) and the Arcsoft video decoder from TMT5 (DXVA). District 9 has a DTS-MA audio track which I'm decoding so LAV audio is using the Arcsoft dll for that.

    Thank's for the heads-up on this. Will test a few more titles ASAP and report any problems. In the meantime if you'd like any information or would like me to test anything specific, just ask.

    All the best,

    Mick.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. ShIvADeSt

    ShIvADeSt Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I think we should put this on "No Bug" because it's an addon on the actual working :)
    I hope Internal team validate it for RC :)
    Seb.
     
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Commited in 27975 :p
     
  7. MatthiasB

    MatthiasB Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    This is listed as fixed but I still cannot get forced subs to work. I am using SAF6, I've tried the dll that sebsastii posted and I tested it with the video sample he posted. Subs are set to MPC-HC forced only and I have MP Audio switcher set in post processing. Any suggestions?
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)

    No need to take the dll, all is include in 1.2.1 :)
    You need to have MPC-HC enable in config setting and "subtitles will only display forced subtitles *" and using Lav Splitter.
    For normal file how has Forced Flag, MP should auto select it. (Just to be sure that correct information is set in mkv for example).
    Just to be sure that it's LAVF was used in DirectShowGraph (you can look it by using Graphstudio).
    Can you post log ?
    Thanks.
     
  9. MatthiasB

    MatthiasB Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Actually it is working now. :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!