Get this error message on attempted re-install...LOGS inc.

Discussion in 'General Support' started by tonewheelkev, April 5, 2019.

  1. tonewheelkev

    tonewheelkev Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 10, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +22 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    MP suddenly becomes un-responsive. Tried to reiinstall...and get this message, as per screenshot.
    upload_2019-4-5_12-10-40.png



    What have I done???
    I've included logs now :)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: April 5, 2019
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. tonewheelkev

    tonewheelkev Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 10, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +22 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I can also add that....entering OK...tells me that install was successful.
    Then TV wont start....but task manager shows CPU usage at around 75%...???
     
  4. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    393
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +920 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. tonewheelkev

    tonewheelkev Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 10, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +22 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Many thanks daWooky.....followed the 2nd option...and all is back now!! :)
    Wonder what caused the problem in the first place tho'....!!
     
  6. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    393
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +920 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I didn't look at your log but I guess you didn't delete the old database or your ip changed.... ;-)
    Cheers

    Gesendet von meinem Nexus 7 mit Tapatalk
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!