hauppage hvr2250 with MP2? (1 Viewer)

drewg

October 3, 2016
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
I have installed IRSS, however during the install it did not detect the MP so that part was grayed out.
Windows 10.
I can not get the remote to work. What am I missing?

CyberSimian

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • June 10, 2013
    Southampton
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I have installed IRSS, however during the install it did not detect the MP so that part was grayed out. Windows 10. I can not get the remote to work. What am I missing?
    I have no experience of using Hauppauge remotes, but have you read this page in the MP wiki:

http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_...diaPortal_Configuration/8_Remote/16_Hauppauge

It looks to me as though your Hauppauge remote would work if your used the correct driver, and that IRSS is not needed. (But as I said, I have no experience with Hauppauge, so I may be wrong.)

-- from CyberSimian in the UK

drewg

October 3, 2016
    Home Country
    I did what the wiki said, but still no remote. In the article it shows a remote control configuration page, but I can not find that page. Is that page only available on Mediaportal1, I am running Mediaportal2. Or does that page not exist any more?
    --- Post updated ---
    Interesting. I am able to use the remote for windows commands, i.e volume, mute, menu brings up same as ALT-TAB, then I can scroll through the windows.

So It looks like MP2 is just not working with it. Is there a plug-in or something in MP2 that I need to activate or install?

Lehmden

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • December 17, 2010
    Lehmden
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi.