Idea: Port LogoManager into common library and use it inside MP2-Server plugin | Page 20

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, December 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,626
    Likes Received:
    2,639
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,352 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    morpheus " auto crop" or " keep aspect ratio ? "



    ok understand, orginial source is square image.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,156
    Likes Received:
    4,788
    Ratings:
    +6,864 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I pushed a new LogoManager version (1.0.0.1) to MyGet feed and made minor modifcations to Titanium skin to fit the 16:9 channel logo style:

    13_OSD.jpg
    14_Guide.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 3
  4. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    OT: a little padding for the texts inside the boxes will go a long ways for looks :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,156
    Likes Received:
    4,788
    Ratings:
    +6,864 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  7. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Then I'll create a new folder "Logomanager.Web" inside the "Source" folder where I'll put my project and a new sln next to the other.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    All Web-Code pushed to git repo.

    Edited first post of this thread and added the Git Repo and Website Urls so everyone can find them faster.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  9. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Just took a look at the Logo Site
    While I have not yet created and account, is there a way to get a listing by County?
    Right now all I see is List All and Import
    List all shows only County code (Region) DE
    thanks
     
  10. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Pretty impressive how fast you guys got this up and running :)

    What do you think about a context menu for logos?! I mean that you can click on a channel and have options like add alias or report mistake?
    Currently the alias adding is under suggest new which might lead to more administration effort?
     
  11. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,909
    Likes Received:
    713
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +1,232 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    6 months :censored:

    And "Edit Channel" option
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!