[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 296

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Ok :) keep log if it happen again to try to see where the crash happen :)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I'm pretty happy about next V266. It seems that i have solve the minimode @daWooky when going from fullscreen to windowed (in this mode) :p
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    I am still on V262, wife was testing TV yesterday + today and I tried a couple of 3D movies + 2D series, I am happy to report that I could not find any major or for that matter minor bug. Keep in mind I am using the internal MPC-HC subtitle engine and I am thinking of using it in the long term, it does support 3D subtitles just fine so that has me covered.

    Not sure if I will have the time to test V266 today, but I will for sure test it tomorrow.

    FYI all my tests are done with DXVA Native, Catalyst 15.7.1 and Full HD resolutions, Full Screen Mode and no secondary monitor.

    Keep up the good work.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. happyf1sh

    happyf1sh Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 26, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I am currently on V262. I noticed, a couple of times, the following;
    watching a tv recording and then towards the end of the recording I go to epg with the recording still playing.
    At this point I don't have control of the remote or mouse and so I cannot stop navigate etc. If I wait long enough control comes back.
    When I have watched shorter recordings this issue hasn't occured.

    Around 23:47 in the logs.

    I've not seen this on previous versions.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I have noticed the quite same issue but on LiveTV after a long run, it take time to release madVR, i have no clue why :(
    Will look your log thanks :)
     
  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,351
    Likes Received:
    2,437
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,089 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I think is better to keep evr for tv. And madvr for video. At least for now.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep but for @happyf1sh he was running a recorded TV :)
     
  9. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,351
    Likes Received:
    2,437
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,089 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    on my very old gpu, i dont have issue lol
    i watch every time series // movie :p
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. rohnfe

    rohnfe Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 9, 2015
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    108
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +176 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Sorry for OT - but is playing 3D iso working for one of you guys ?
     
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I have converted my ISO to .mkv MVC lol.

    So i can't really test but i remember that not using internal bluray mode (so using LAV Splitter) Bluray 3D was working and i think it was from ISO too but i'm not 100% sure.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!