[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 330

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. Rick164
    • Super User

    Rick164 Super User

    Joined:
    January 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    918
    Ratings:
    +1,359 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Under Mediaportal configuration -> Codecs and Renderer -> which Audio renderer do you have select for Video Codecs and TV Codecs?

    And under Mediaportal configuration -> General -> Volume Settings -> is it set to Master Volume or Wave?



    As for 1.16 there are some mild changes to volume handling, afaik shouldn't break anything as we tested against EVR but maybe something unique for madVR or error during merge :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. microfast

    microfast Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 13, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    29
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +50 / 3
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    It is master volume, exactly like was set with the V281 where the osd worked perfectly.

    Note that the audio level always does go up and down, I am only speaking of the volume osd that is disappeared in v285 and v286
     
  4. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,507
    Likes Received:
    723
    Ratings:
    +1,207 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    v286
    Something very stange last night.:eek: From shortly after 21:30 through to about 22:00 it seemed like my remote stopped working properly, despite seeing the led flash on the receiver, zapping was not working consistently and/or channel changed without the OSD displaying, also stop did not work (had to press back then stop was OK) same also with OLV (stop that is). A recording was running at the time (will check this evening to see if that was OK) and Showtimes update is scheduled to start at 21:30, never had a problem before though and recording is typical for me in this time frame. Logs attached.
    P.S. I have often seen the volume slider go missing for a short while, often in OLV but has always come back for me after a change of plugin/video etc. For me that is not new in v286.:p BUT as reported earlier my weather info has gone permantly missing, similar maybe?:unsure:
     
    Last edited: February 14, 2017
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Rick164
    • Super User

    Rick164 Super User

    Joined:
    January 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    918
    Ratings:
    +1,359 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Best to post your Mediaportal.log and Mediaportal-error.log when this happens :) , also anyone else that can reproduce this bug?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    396
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +925 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    i can reproduce easily. the missing volume osd and no weather lite osd anymore with defHD skin...
    although the volume still change, the (ugly)osd is missing somehow and i also have the feeling that it was displayed the first time i tried it:p

    old:
    old-version.jpg
    ...old version i used for compairing was --MP-Setup_1.15.100-864-gd437aa12017-01-08-23-33

    v286-Madvr:
    new-v286.jpg
    purified?:LOL:

    v286-EVR :
    new-v286_evr.jpg
    volume osd seems ok but the weather lite stuff is still missing


    ohh and seb,
    belated all the best :)
     
    Last edited: February 14, 2017
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  7. Rick164
    • Super User

    Rick164 Super User

    Joined:
    January 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    918
    Ratings:
    +1,359 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    @Sebastiii could this be skin related or perhaps a recent change in Window Dialog class?

    Code wise the volume handler changes from 1.16 (current master) should be renderer independent so unlikely that's the cause :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Surely related to loadskin method and the reinit done later :)
    Will try to reproduce and/or provide a bin without this chnage but it will surely break the @GeYe issue.
     
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Here we go :)

    So it seems that this one doesn't break Volume OSD (and maybe more) and seems ok about @GeYe bug but need to confirm that :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Core_V287.zip
      File size:
      1.1 MB
      Uploaded:
      February 14, 2017
      Views:
      25
  10. GeYe
    • Premium Supporter

    GeYe MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 17, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    88
    Ratings:
    +136 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok tested v286 :cry::sleep:

    - Resize after standby from 1080p to 4k is working. (y)
    - Error for missing file after playing madvr content is not showing up. (y)
    - AMD fixed h264 Bug in Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.2.1 Release Notes (y) . Das Erste HD is now playing fine on my htpc.
    - While playing tv with madvr and going back in in main/home screen it needs 5s till it switches from black screen to showing gui. Not a big problem, but just that it is reported. :rolleyes:

    In productive use i saw some crashes (green screen) and short errors in video as reported in older posts. Hope this now also fixed with the new drivers.

    P.S. Funny fact. I saw the 1/4 screen problem also in kodi :LOL:.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Thanks :) can you test v287 ? :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!