[WiP] madVR support in MP1

daWooky

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • Joined
    April 3, 2012
    Messages
    777
    Points
    63
    Country flag


    thanks:LOL:(y)
    btw. until i started that 3d stuff, the normal usage (mainly tv) was working quite well over the whole day.:)
     

    mrmojo666

    MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • Joined
    January 24, 2006
    Messages
    595
    Points
    28
    Location
    Turin
    Country flag
    hi guys,
    a new madvr version is available that contains a possible fix for hdr with amd gpus!!! :eek:
    havent tried it but @mrmojo666 already did with positive results :whistle:
    It seems to switch correcly HDR on , but i need to test better what appens when it sets it off, because last night i noticed some changes in colors after hdr off, but it was really late and i'm not confident my eyes were working good.

    bye
     

    daWooky

    MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • Joined
    April 3, 2012
    Messages
    777
    Points
    63
    Country flag
    sadly only with the client and not with htpc and your auto3d version.:p
    but tried also with auto3d 1.16 version on the htpc to compare again.. and detection was there again with the old plugin and no crash but i didnt tried more;)
     

    mrmojo666

    MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • Joined
    January 24, 2006
    Messages
    595
    Points
    28
    Location
    Turin
    Country flag
    It seems to switch correcly HDR on , but i need to test better what appens when it sets it off, because last night i noticed some changes in colors after hdr off, but it was really late and i'm not confident my eyes were working good.

    bye
    yesterday tried again, and no issues so far, seems that hdr switching is working perfectly on my AMD, now madvr is missing only HLG support to be perfect also for 4k TV sat channels. :)
     

    joecrow

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • Joined
    August 9, 2012
    Messages
    1,541
    Points
    113
    Country flag
    Hi everyone
    Returned from vacation and want to get back into testing mode but need an update on the current situation with latest v release, Madvr latest and the green screen fix in Lav. Basically where are we?;)
     
    Last edited:

    Sebastiii

    Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • Joined
    November 12, 2007
    Messages
    16,333
    Points
    113
    Location
    France
    Country flag
    Latest MP madVR version has new screenshot feature that works for all D3D mode from madVR (D3D9 and D3D11) but using it lead to a memory leak and for now Ambilight / Atmowin is not working.
    But it's good to test for other regression :)
    Hoping for a fix for this memory leak :)
     
    Top