[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 402

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    394
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +921 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    thanks:LOL:(y)
    btw. until i started that 3d stuff, the normal usage (mainly tv) was working quite well over the whole day.:)


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mrmojo666
    • Premium Supporter

    mrmojo666 MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 24, 2006
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ALM
    Location:
    Turin
    Ratings:
    +128 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    It seems to switch correcly HDR on , but i need to test better what appens when it sets it off, because last night i noticed some changes in colors after hdr off, but it was really late and i'm not confident my eyes were working good.

    bye
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @daWooky : :p
    There is always a memory leak but does it crash ? :)
     
    Last edited: October 6, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    394
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +921 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
  6. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    394
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +921 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    so far:p
    madVR - 21-52-38.jpg
    no crash:)(y)
    but tried with other client (and with madvr v92.4). on htpc later ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    :) Great
    It detect correctly the 3D mode too ?

    The leak is always happening when doing a call for the new method in madVR (Screenshot or grabframe) hope Madshi can fix it too :p
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    394
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +921 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    sadly only with the client and not with htpc and your auto3d version.:p
    but tried also with auto3d 1.16 version on the htpc to compare again.. and detection was there again with the old plugin and no crash but i didnt tried more;)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. mrmojo666
    • Premium Supporter

    mrmojo666 MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 24, 2006
    Messages:
    572
    Likes Received:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ALM
    Location:
    Turin
    Ratings:
    +128 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    yesterday tried again, and no issues so far, seems that hdr switching is working perfectly on my AMD, now madvr is missing only HLG support to be perfect also for 4k TV sat channels. :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    711
    Ratings:
    +1,188 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi everyone
    Returned from vacation and want to get back into testing mode but need an update on the current situation with latest v release, Madvr latest and the green screen fix in Lav. Basically where are we?;)
     
    Last edited: September 26, 2017
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Latest MP madVR version has new screenshot feature that works for all D3D mode from madVR (D3D9 and D3D11) but using it lead to a memory leak and for now Ambilight / Atmowin is not working.
    But it's good to test for other regression :)
    Hoping for a fix for this memory leak :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!