[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 496

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,270
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Thanks guys, will analyse logs :p


     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. biship

    biship Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    A few questions on settings. I do not have 3D, and use a 1080p plasma (720p60, 1080p24, 1080p60, 1080p23, 1080i59, 1080p59)
    I watch a mix of content (480/720/1080 & 4K (downsampled to 1080).
    Do I enable:
    MP Config: Dynamic Refresh Rate?
    MP Config: Ignore Windows Resolution/size changes in fullscreen mode?
    MP Config: Use Workaround FCU blackscreen fix?
    MP Config: MadVR: Use Internal refresh rate?
    MadVR: Windowed Overlay?
    MadVR: FSE Mode?
    MadVR: DX11?
    MadVR: Seperate Device(s)?

    Thanks for any help!
     
  4. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    396
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +925 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    hi guys. a lot to read after vacation, nice:)

    @Sebastiiii just whooped the new version on latest insider with new nvidia hdr driver but didnt came far... only 2 videos to be exact^^
    with a running video playback when i open a new file the pc briefly freezes followed by a direct restart:p sadly reproducible

    @biship hard to say without your exact specs... ati/nvidia or intel??? :p
    i dont remember them, but in general start with defaults to see if it works this way. only edit the display rates within madvr to match your tv/display...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. biship

    biship Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    NVIDIA 1060. Mostly using DXVA2 to do the scaling.
     
  6. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    396
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +925 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    wow a 1060 and no need for 4k and dxva upscaling no joke? :cool::D
    so set lav to copy-back u can go for ngu all the way...
    MP Config: Dynamic Refresh Rate?-- no need
    MP Config: Ignore Windows Resolution/size changes in fullscreen mode?-- no need if it works without
    MP Config: Use Workaround FCU blackscreen fix?- no need if it works without
    MP Config: MadVR: Use Internal refresh rate?-- internal refresh rate means the mepo refresh rate changer...so no need see first ^^
    MadVR: Windowed Overlay? -- broken
    MadVR: FSE Mode? -- no need if it works without
    MadVR: DX11? -- enabled by default
    MadVR: Seperate Device(s)? -- also broken somehow but dev. no need
    but as I said before, first look at whether the defaults run
    than may try with my scaling settings from a 1060 6g. i like it damn sharp ;)
     

    Attached Files:

    • settings.zip
      File size:
      12.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 11, 2018
      Views:
      19
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. kenwonders
    • Premium Supporter

    kenwonders MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    416
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    It's the NVIDIA driver, it did the same to me. Going back to 388.71 has stabilised my system again. Hate it when this happens because you have to 'audition' each new driver update until it stops doing it.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. kenwonders
    • Premium Supporter

    kenwonders MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    416
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Ok someone get me an axe. I closed this post, opened MP, started TV. Within 5 minutes madVR crash. Not a full reboot like from 390.XX but still strange after 2 days of stability. I long for a W10 patch because the FCU update seems to be where the pain started. A rebuild sans FCU is tempting right now.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,496
    Likes Received:
    717
    Ratings:
    +1,201 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yes I have the same feeling, not sure where I am. Are the problems with the test versions (including 1.19pre), FCU(1709) or the latest AMD GPU drivers (lots of posts on the AMD drivers forum but that is always very volatile).:confused: I think I will drop back to 1.18 which is very stable on my HTPC (1703 still) and take it from there.
    @Sebastiii the Core_Joecrow did not include the FCU fix option, was that correct?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,270
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,229 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep it starting to drive me crazy and a lot of work @ work :(
    Not sure what happen and this fu.......g issue about the D3D null reference exception that happen randomly, i really need to reproduce it and also test on EVR to be sure it's not Windows / Drivers or what ever that lead to those issues !!!!
     
    • Like Like x 4
  11. kenwonders
    • Premium Supporter

    kenwonders MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    416
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    What do you want me to test Seb? I give you some options:
    • EVR on current MP build with latest NVIDIA
    • EVR on current MP build with previous NVIDIA
    • madVR on current MP with pre 1703 W10
    I've just cloned my existing setup ready to try an earlier W10, but I could also stay on the latest and see if we can get that stable. Happy to help. You've gone too far to give up now buddy :coffee::coffee::coffee::coffee:(y)
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!