[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 5

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. regeszter
    • Premium Supporter

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,152 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    No. The GUI is not "refreshing" but MP is working in the background. @Sebastiii is working on this issue. Please give him some seconds. ;)


     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. The_Stig
    • Premium Supporter

    The_Stig Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    288
    Ratings:
    +426 / 5
    Thanks! Will try again with receiver switched on when at home. This is why I added this note that I was only on vnc when testing!
     
  4. The_Stig
    • Premium Supporter

    The_Stig Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,176
    Likes Received:
    288
    Ratings:
    +426 / 5
    As always, you were totally right! Worked with local access and receiver turned on. MP looses focus and Ambilight not working as reported here tho. And I have quite a lot dropped frames, but this is only a settings question in MadVR. Maybe I have to upgrade my onboard HD4000...
     
  5. DragonQ

    DragonQ Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 30, 2011
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    61
    Ratings:
    +74 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Awesome that this is being worked on! Can't really test specific builds since I use the Custom Data Grabber ones but hopefully it'll be stable enough to move to the master branch soon.
     
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    New installer in first post (with a big hack but would be nice to have feedback :p)
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  7. kenwonders
    • Premium Supporter

    kenwonders MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    416
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Hi Sebastii, sadly it had issues on my setup.

    First run, I went to the guide, fired up BBC1 and it worked. I pressed the guide button and MP went unresponsive. I had to ctrl/alt/del to recover.

    The second attempt, for logging purposes, went a little different. I went into TV guide as before, ran up BBC1 as before. When I pressed the guided button this time, it showed, all was fine. I changed channels a few times then during one, MP had a full on windows crash.

    Please find log attached. Don't give up!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Ok that's not cool lol.
    Could you try movies or series (not TV) to see if it does the same ?
    Thanks.
     
  9. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    396
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +925 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    hi seb,


    same tv experience^^ here, after that i have tested some movies :sneaky:
    files seem to open and play fine until i press the stop button -> blacksreen with winerror mepotask unresponsive, damn.

    ps. old version and madvr settings on nearly default +D3D11 fullscreen windowed works pretty good here on a nvidia
     
    Last edited: March 28, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  10. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,497
    Likes Received:
    717
    Ratings:
    +1,201 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Finally got round to giving this a try, (the latest V2) but ran into big problems. When I tried TV in regular mode it inially played ok but on channel change I got audio with a b lack screen, a 3D mkv played but not in 3D and MP crashed on stop.The attached log was generated using option 1 of the watchdog, it covers an attempt to run a 3D .mkv(mvc), the video played but not in 3D and MP again crashed whjen I hit stop. I will check out the madvr settings and can try again tomorrow if you have any suggestions. Question:- I currently have Lav 0.67 installed and it was not updated with the new MP test install, I thought 0.68 was required?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. kenwonders
    • Premium Supporter

    kenwonders MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 19, 2007
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    416
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    I would have thought that although awesome (and something I'd like too), 3d is another development step on from getting normal 2d to work in madVR. Any LAV would work in 2d but yeah I think you need to update it for 3d. I use the 'nightly' builds and they are surprisingly solid.

    Sebastii I have more testing time tomorrow. If you have any specific requests just PM me.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!