MediaStream by pilehave - upd. 22/08/09 | Page 8

Discussion in 'MediaStream' started by pilehave, November 21, 2008.

  1. lar1r

    lar1r Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    1) seems that the peview window is somewhat off. Ideas what xml file has this info?
    2) I added some more rows in the guide so I can see more channels, but how can I increase font size in the guide

    Thanks for a really good skin!


     

    Attached Files:

    • tvguide.png
      tvguide.png
      File size:
      636.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 23, 2008
      Views:
      108
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Press "Alt" + "PrtSc" and use any picture-editing program to paste the screenshot into a new file ("Ctrl" + "v"). Save the file as JPEG, GIF or PNG. Then you can add it to your message here :)
     
  4. Yabba

    Yabba Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 13, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    It's just cosmetic, but anyways... I see random font changes in some texts. Not only in TV-Series, I know I saw it last night in some other place but I just don't remember where... it was too late, I'm afraid :)

    sshot-3.jpg

    And just a question... is it me who's lacking something or there's really an empty space at the right in that view? I thought there should be a series poster or something, but maybe the skin is designed with that empty space on purpose. I personally would prefer a poster, anyway the background is almost invisible. And sometimes long series names get truncated... when there's a lot of empty space that could be used :

    sshot-4.jpg
     
  5. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    828
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,083 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I think you misunderstood me. I don't use the topbar plugin. I'm talking about the "now playing" overlay for music and other media (video). Never mind.

    Another thing, when I enter MP-TV Series screen, the series description is not shown (graphical mode) until I select a show and go back. I'm using the latest MP-TV Series SVN. Anyone else get this?

    Emph
     
  6. Avigrace

    Avigrace Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 13, 2005
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Domain Administrator
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    I get this also, selecting a show then going back I then see the information (latest SVN), also 3 or 4 rows of tv show banners would look much nicer IMO
     
  7. Yabba

    Yabba Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 13, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Not here at least... I see series description at once, only thing I've noticed is at start, there's an instant when I only see the labels but they are replaced inmediately with series description text, in less than a second.

    I really don't remember if my version of MP-TVSeries is latest or not ... mine is v2.0.3126, and I use the old adagio : it works, so don't ever touch it :)
     
  8. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    The preview window is where it always have been, but I guess that adding more channels to the Guide moved it up and behind the preview...

    You can change the font-size by replacing the font in this section with a larger:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2.     <control>
    3.       <description>template for program title light area</description>
    4.       <type>label</type>
    5.       <id>24</id>
    6.       <posY>13</posY>
    7.       <visible>no</visible>
    8.       <label>-</label>
    9.       <font>mediastream12</font>
    10.     </control>
    11.    
    12.     <control>
    13.       <description>vertical timeline</description>
    14.       <type>image</type>
    15.       <id>25</id>
    16.       <posX>55</posX>
    17.       <posY>240</posY>
    18.       <height>323</height>
    19.       <colordiffuse>ffffffff</colordiffuse>
    20.       <texture>tvguide_slider.png</texture>
    21.     </control>
    22.    
    23.     <control>
    24.       <description>template for program title darkarea</description>
    25.       <type>label</type>
    26.       <id>26</id>
    27.       <posY>13</posY>
    28.       <label>-</label>
    29.       <font>mediastream12</font>
    30.       <visible>no</visible>
    31.     </control>
    32.  
    Next available font in size would be "mediastream14", but take a look at "fonts.xml" to see which are allready there.
     
  9. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    828
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,083 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Here are some screens showing what I mean about the "now playing" window, and also of my empty series descriptions.

    Emph
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Darre

    Darre Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 21, 2007
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    80
    Ratings:
    +80 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    re-read my post, I edited it 3 mins after you posted a reply. If you add <visible> to the right places then you fix what you want :)
     
  11. Slurm
    • Premium Supporter

    Slurm MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 16, 2006
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    33
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Graz
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    I have made a slightly different xml for mptvseries. maybe you want to try it.
     

    Attached Files:

    • TVSeries.xml
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 23, 2008
      Views:
      134
    • screenshot.jpg
      screenshot.jpg
      File size:
      186.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 23, 2008
      Views:
      144
    • Like Like x 5
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!