Homepage - Missing Buttons?

Discussion in 'Website/Forum/Wiki Feedback' started by breese, March 20, 2015.

  1. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    A day or 2 ago it seems one button is missing
    User Inbox Alerts (was there another one? Used for Watched and other forum stuff? )
    Missing Buttons.jpg


     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    All fixed a few minutes ago and some new added buttons.....
     
  4. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,240
    Likes Received:
    4,982
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,396 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yup, the bookmarks button is back :D
     
  5. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    542
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +962 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I have recently started using the Firefox browser in place of the Opera browser. One difference that I noticed today is that the "Preview" button is missing when I compose a post. Is this a problem with Firefox, or has something changed with the web site software? Is there a setting that I need to change to make the "Preview" button re-appear? Thanks.

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
  6. high
    • Team MediaPortal
    • IT-Admin

    high Administrator

    Joined:
    August 31, 2004
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    3,114
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sysadmin
    Location:
    Isselburg/NRW
    Ratings:
    +4,828 / 6
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    preview-button(-plugin) was disabled after a forum-upgrade as it wasn't compatible anymore. Should be back now after some changes.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,645
    Likes Received:
    542
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +962 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    And indeed it is! :D Thank you!

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!