Moving Pictures 1.1 Stable + Follw.it Website Support | Page 6

Discussion in 'Moving Pictures' started by fforde, January 31, 2011.

  1. jmvaughn
    • Premium Supporter

    jmvaughn MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 7, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    38
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Business Owner
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    How about registering a new account with follw.it for the new HTPC, then synch with that?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jocker_Boy

    Jocker_Boy Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Lisbon
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Portugal Portugal
    That works, but what happens when i delete a movie from my Database in MovingPicture? Then the movie continuos in follw.it, and i think that it also be deleted in follw.it automatically. so that the database in movingpicture will be the same in follw.it.

    don't you agree?
     
  4. Helios61
    • Team MediaPortal

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Re: Moving Pictures 1.1 Stable + Follw.it Website Support

    Can confirm this issue. If i delete a movie from local database, synchronisation doesn't work -> Movie is still present on follow.it!
     
  5. Jocker_Boy

    Jocker_Boy Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Lisbon
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Portugal Portugal
    Re: AW: Re: Moving Pictures 1.1 Stable + Follw.it Website Support

    I don't try in TvSeries, but i think the issue is the same.
     
  6. spazo

    spazo Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 20, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1
    Hi guys im still using media portal 1.02 and moving pictures version is 0.7.5.681 can i install this latest version on 1.02 and over the top of my old moving pictures?.
     
  7. fforde

    fforde Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    1,690
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,696 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Moving Pictures 1.1 has been tested with MediaPortal 1.1. I would be surprised if you had a problem with an earlier version but we only do testing with the latest stable release.

    The fact that I am a developer set aside, I would recommend you upgrade at least to MediaPortal 1.1. Anecdotally it performs much better for me...

    EDIT: And to those with follw.it questions I will look into things tomorrow, it is a bit late where I am at right now, but I should be able to help you guys out and we can certainly look into issues with removed movies.
     
  8. spazo

    spazo Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 20, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1
    Ok thanks,guess it might be time to upgrade,but i have never really had any problems,with my current setup.
     
  9. fforde

    fforde Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    1,690
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,696 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Well if it ain't broke, don't fix it spazo. ;) I think we added categories and filtering support in 1.0 though? If you have more than 200-300 movies this might be very beneficial to you.
     
  10. spazo

    spazo Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 20, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1
    Yeh i think that way as well if it ain't broke,dont fix it,but i would have close to 800 movies.My main fear is i will stuff the upgrade up and that's a lot of time to get all that info back in plus over 40 tv series.Lately the movies gets the info but not the cover so i get the cover manually apart from that its great.I might ghost it to another drive then have a go:)
     
  11. Jocker_Boy

    Jocker_Boy Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Lisbon
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Portugal Portugal
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!