Mp- Tv series error | Page 2

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by ryanbar1, March 16, 2012.

  1. guytpetj
    • Premium Supporter

    guytpetj MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2005
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Director - Oil and Gas Exploration
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +58 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    • What version of windows are you running?
    • which version of MediaPortal are you running?
    • IS MediaPortl fully functionl without MP TV-Series?
    • Which version of MP TV-series?
    • Do you have this file "C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\databas\TVSeriesDatabase4.db3"
      • if you don't have this file, tV-Series did not install correctly.
    • How did you install TV-Series?
      • during StreamedMP install
      • using MP extensions installer
      • stand alone
    Tell a bit more about what you are doing and about your sysem, the answers we get are to short to make sence.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ryanbar1

    ryanbar1 Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 2, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    windows 7 32-bit
    media portal 1.2.2.0
    yes it works fine without mp tv series
    the latest mp tv series
    no i dont have that file
    i installed it in mpei
     
  4. guytpetj
    • Premium Supporter

    guytpetj MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2005
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Director - Oil and Gas Exploration
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +58 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    did you get error messages during install?
    did you configure MP TV-series outside MP, using the desktop icon?
     
  5. ryanbar1

    ryanbar1 Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 2, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    nope i didnt , and yes i tried but it wont let me configure !
     
  6. guytpetj
    • Premium Supporter

    guytpetj MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2005
    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Director - Oil and Gas Exploration
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +58 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I replicated your error, see attached picture.

    I did this by starting MP TV-series Configuration twice from the desktop. Which means that the second instance could not open the database and showed the error.

    Somehowe your database file is either opened twice, or the sytems thinks it is, or its hidden and read only, or does not exist at all. although if it does not exist the program will just create a new database. I did veriffy this by temporarily removeing my database and run the config program, as expected it just created a new database.

    I've attached a new database (empty, not configured) copy this to the "C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\databas\" folder and see if it strarts correctly now.

    If this does not work you may have to investigate if your virus scanner messes with the program.

    Capture4.PNG
     

    Attached Files:

  7. ryanbar1

    ryanbar1 Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 2, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    hi i tried that it didnt work
     
  8. ryanbar1

    ryanbar1 Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 2, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    i fixed the error i had misplaced a video file i moved that and it fixed the problem thanks for the help guys
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!