[MP1-4578] Crashes after standby. | Page 35

Discussion in '1.9.x' started by killer8, September 30, 2014.

  1. driver140771
    • Premium Supporter

    driver140771 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 8, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    39
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Unterfranken
    Ratings:
    +51 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello, i have tested the V13 four times with my TV-Server in standby and the Client in Standy.
    On all starts it work`s great: The Serve woke up and the Client starts without errors (y)(y)(y)

    I set the delay time to 0.

    Thank`s, great work!


     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. blub
    • Premium Supporter

    blub MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 1, 2013
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Physician
    Location:
    Giessen
    Ratings:
    +79 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @Sebastii

    If v13 seems to be good could make an updated installer of 1.10 pre for testing - that would he great
     
  4. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I just resumed my htpc and mediaportal crashed. It closed to the desktop with d3d errors. I've been using V13 fix for 2 days now. The last sleep before the resume and crash was only 10/20 minutes.

    Here are the logs.
     
  5. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    please use at least WatchDog option #3 to collect the logs, so we have a full set (including sytem logs).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Oke, I will enable watchdog again, not sure if I will have the same error again.

    What do you mean by option #3? Log verbosity: informatin?

    Anything you can see based on the logs I already provided? I couldn't find anything in the system logs.
     
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,263
    Likes Received:
    6,216
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,221 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    When starting watchdog tool, you can select first middle and last option and start MP from there right ? :)
    So could you try again :)

    D3D error seems to be related to GPU drivers and using delayed resume message (V6 version) seems to disturb it, now in V13 we didn't have delayed message, it's surely better but if GPU drivers is not fully ok or something, we can run into the issue again :(.

    So sure what we can need to do except try MP2 maybe it handle it better :)

    Maybe another solution will be to not stop render upon standby and remove all XP hack but i don't know lol and hard to fix it without reproduce the issue on my side (i need that because i'm not a real good dev lol).
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,263
    Likes Received:
    6,216
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,221 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    In your log, i can see devicelost message, will try to understand @ what moment is trigger and see if ican try to handle that :)
     
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,263
    Likes Received:
    6,216
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,221 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    And yes, set your log to debug setting too :)
     
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,263
    Likes Received:
    6,216
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,221 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Here we go for V14 :)
     
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,263
    Likes Received:
    6,216
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,221 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I will push my change into a new branch and keep old one for reference and like this we can have an installer :)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!