MP2 - Spring'16 - MP2 Server crash on TV scan

Discussion in 'Older releases' started by azzuro, January 23, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,422
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,166 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hello
    i have Setup TV / MP2-Server crash during DVB-S scan.

    I try to scan Astra 19.2° satellite, and when the scan is on the next transponder, it crash
    Code (XML):
    1.  
    2.   <Transponder>
    3.   <CarrierFrequency>18366000</CarrierFrequency>
    4.   <Polarisation>LinearV</Polarisation>
    5.   <SymbolRate>15000</SymbolRate>
    6.   <Modulation>ModQpsk</Modulation>
    7.   <InnerFecRate>Rate1_2</InnerFecRate>
    8.   <Pilot>Off</Pilot>
    9.   <Rolloff>ThirtyFive</Rolloff>
    10.   </Transponder>
    11.   <Transponder>
    12.   <CarrierFrequency>18515000</CarrierFrequency>
    13.   <Polarisation>LinearV</Polarisation>
    14.   <SymbolRate>3630</SymbolRate>
    15.   <Modulation>Mod8Psk</Modulation>
    16.   <InnerFecRate>Rate2_3</InnerFecRate>
    17.   <Pilot>On</Pilot>
    18.   <Rolloff>ThirtyFive</Rolloff>
    19.   </Transponder>
    20.   <Transponder>
    21.   <CarrierFrequency>18538000</CarrierFrequency>
    22.   <Polarisation>LinearV</Polarisation>
    23.   <SymbolRate>3344</SymbolRate>
    24.   <Modulation>Mod8Psk</Modulation>
    25.   <InnerFecRate>Rate3_4</InnerFecRate>
    26.   <Pilot>On</Pilot>
    27.   <Rolloff>ThirtyFive</Rolloff>
    28.   </Transponder>
    29.   <Transponder>
    30.   <CarrierFrequency>18556000</CarrierFrequency>
    31.   <Polarisation>LinearV</Polarisation>
    32.   <SymbolRate>3630</SymbolRate>
    33.   <Modulation>Mod8Psk</Modulation>
    34.   <InnerFecRate>Rate2_3</InnerFecRate>
    35.   <Pilot>On</Pilot>
    36.   <Rolloff>ThirtyFive</Rolloff>
    37.   </Transponder>
    38.   <Transponder>
    39.   <CarrierFrequency>18760000</CarrierFrequency>
    40.   <Polarisation>LinearH</Polarisation>
    41.   <SymbolRate>5500</SymbolRate>
    42.   <Modulation>Mod8Psk</Modulation>
    43.   <InnerFecRate>Rate2_3</InnerFecRate>
    44.   <Pilot>On</Pilot>
    45.   <Rolloff>ThirtyFive</Rolloff>
    46.   </Transponder>
    47.   <Transponder>
    48.   <CarrierFrequency>18766000</CarrierFrequency>
    49.   <Polarisation>LinearH</Polarisation>
    50.   <SymbolRate>3110</SymbolRate>
    51.   <Modulation>Mod8Psk</Modulation>
    52.   <InnerFecRate>Rate1_2</InnerFecRate>
    53.   <Pilot>On</Pilot>
    54.   <Rolloff>ThirtyFive</Rolloff>
    55.   </Transponder>
    56. </ArrayOfTransponder>
    57.  
    Testing on MP1 TVE, this transponder are identiied as "Nothing Found"



    i join both Log : MP1 TVE and MP2 TVE
    i use MySQL 5.6.28. the database for the MP2-TV was newly created, because previously crash on import EPG.

    @mm1352000
    @morpheus_xx
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,422
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,166 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    the tuningdetail seems to be Ka signal
    upload_2016-1-25_9-31-22.png

    @mm1352000 : no idea ? :unsure: let me know if missing something, in the rapport.

    PS : before create a new thread , about XMLTV who lead to Server crash during import on DB. with the message
    i read than MPExtended can have acces to the database (installed on TV server). but this error appear only since few days. and worked fine before. i will try to remove MPextended and see if this error appear yet.
     
  4. Cojun

    Cojun Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 27, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hallo,

    ich habe exakt das gleiche Problem. Installiere MP2 auf einer frisch erstellten Win7-Installation.
    Beim Scan von Astra 19.2 stürzt MP einfach ab.

    Anbei mein Log und ich hoffe, jemand kann daraus etwas mehr lesen als ich.
    Momentan muss ich MP2 wohl Adieu sagen, bis das gefixed ist. Der Fallback auf MP1 tut richtig weh :(

    Daniel
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,422
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,166 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    the only way, for now is to remove the line inside the tunigdetail xml file, for finish correctly the scan.
     
  6. Cojun

    Cojun Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 27, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi azzuro,

    many thanks for this information. Can you give me an idea where i find the file and wich line i have to remove?
    Im a little nerdy :9

    Thanks alot

    Daniel
     
  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,422
    Likes Received:
    2,503
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,166 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    the file is in the folder tuningdetail of MP2 Server ( maybe on programdata )
    search the filename who correspond to the satellite. Astra 19° 1N ( if i remember fine )
    and inside the file search the frequency with the SR-FEC , same as screenshot above.

    one example of line to remove are :
    Code (Text):
    1.   <Transponder>
    2.   <CarrierFrequency>18366000</CarrierFrequency>
    3.   <Polarisation>LinearV</Polarisation>
    4.   <SymbolRate>15000</SymbolRate>
    5.   <Modulation>ModQpsk</Modulation>
    6.   <InnerFecRate>Rate1_2</InnerFecRate>
    7.   <Pilot>Off</Pilot>
    8.   <Rolloff>ThirtyFive</Rolloff>
    9.   </Transponder>
    PS : if select " update transponder list" inside SetupTV, you must redone all this step. because file are overwritten everytime.
     
  8. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,850
    Likes Received:
    2,146
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,618 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    You both should first update your MP2 installation. Especially Daniel you are on the Summer15 Release that is more than half a year old now. This version did not install the dependencies automatically as it is with later releases. So probably something is missing here. You should use the latest Weekly as there are soooo much fixes and improvements (not only) in TV section compared to the old Summer15 release...
    And even Azurro is not on the recent state of MP2. You are on "2.0.0.1601" while the latest Weekly is "2.0.0.1602". FYI Summer 15 is "2.0.0.1509" so the recent weekly nearly is 100 builds ahead. Maybe this already will fix the scanning issues.
    There are two files in "c:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MP2-Server\SlimTVCore\v3.0\TuningParameters\dvbs\", first is "19.2°E Astra 1KR,1L,1M,1N.xml" and second is "19.2øE Astra 1KR,1L,1M,2C.xml" that belongs to (Central European) Astra 19.2 where the first one seems to be the relevant file here...

    By the way, a new "full" or "stable" release is about to be released soon (maybe in two or three weeks or so, can not tell exactly when) and the latest weekly can be seen as a first RC version of this "Winter 16 Build".
     
  9. Cojun

    Cojun Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 27, 2007
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Azurro,

    you remove all the block for the transponder or just the line(s) with the SymbolRate(s)?
    For the moment, i haven't installed MP2. I try to collect infos as exact as possible, because i have no example available. For this, i dont know, how this xml file looks like completely.

    Thanks alot

    Daniel
     
  10. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,850
    Likes Received:
    2,146
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,618 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    By the way, the tuning detail files are exactly the same that are used in MP1, so if there would be something wrong, MP1 also would not work properly...
     
  11. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Ratings:
    +6,796 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    :whistle: (more correctly: >4 month ahead, the last 4 digits are year (2)-month(2) of build date ;))
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!