MPTagThat - The Mediaportal Tag Editor | Page 12

Discussion in 'MPTagThat' started by hwahrmann, February 26, 2009.

  1. Abel56

    Abel56 New Member

    Joined:
    February 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Portugal Portugal
    Yes, I mean MPTThat, as you know this app has a built in player, but can't find where to control the volume.

    Thnks.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. hwahrmann
    • Team MediaPortal

    hwahrmann Development Group

    Joined:
    September 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4,489
    Likes Received:
    1,621
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Ratings:
    +2,246 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    ah i see.
    There is no volume control in the application itself. you need to use the Windows volume contreol or hardware control on the speaker.
    I am currently rewriting the application and will include a volume control
     
    • Great Idea! Great Idea! x 1
  4. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,443
    Likes Received:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +529 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    @hwahrmann
    I think I found a bug in taglib-sharp. Should this part of the code not be:
    Code (Text):
    1. if (box_size == 1) {
    2.                 offset += 8;
    3.                 if (data.Count < 8 + offset)
    4.                     throw new CorruptFileException (
    5.                         "Not enough data in box header.");
    6.                
    7.                 header_size += 8;
    8.                 box_size = data.Mid (offset, 8).ToULong ();
    9.             }
    Also this line is missing the parameters for the string format and should probably be something like:
    Code (Text):
    1. throw new CorruptFileException (string.Format("Box header specified a size of {0} bytes but only {1} bytes left in the file", box_size, file.Length - position));
     
  5. hwahrmann
    • Team MediaPortal

    hwahrmann Development Group

    Joined:
    September 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4,489
    Likes Received:
    1,621
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Ratings:
    +2,246 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    @henso, could be. Never touched this part of code yet.
    Do you have a sample file to test/debug that?
     
  6. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,443
    Likes Received:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +529 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I uploaded a sample to our FTP (/Sample-Media-Files/Mp4 Big Atom). With that file the parsing of the 64 bit box size is larger than the file. With the proposed change it works and I verified the 64 bit box size with AtomicParsley.
     
  7. igoldrate

    igoldrate Guest

    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I guess you are running it with the Admin user.
    Please go into C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Roaming and remove/rename the Config folder.

    try again
     
  8. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,443
    Likes Received:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +529 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Talking to me?
     
  9. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,443
    Likes Received:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +529 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    @hwahrmann
    Did you get a chance to look at the issue with the big atom sizes?
     
  10. hwahrmann
    • Team MediaPortal

    hwahrmann Development Group

    Joined:
    September 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4,489
    Likes Received:
    1,621
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Ratings:
    +2,246 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    not in detail yet. will have some time later today.
     
  11. hwahrmann
    • Team MediaPortal

    hwahrmann Development Group

    Joined:
    September 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4,489
    Likes Received:
    1,621
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Ratings:
    +2,246 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    @henso: Yes you are right, in case of box_size=1 i need 16 bytes in the box.
    Currently the code only checks for 8 bytes.

    In your test file, this doesn't have any negative consequence.
    I am just wondering, if we ever would face a problem.
    It only might occur if this box is the very last one in the file and there are just 8 bytes in the box, i.e. only the header.

    If there is another box following, we would always have more than 16 bytes, since we always read 32 bytes.
    The calculation of the box would be wrong, since we would include the length field of the following box, but we would never get a CorrupFileException
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!