Netflix for OnlineVideos | Page 12

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by Ministerk, October 1, 2014.

  1. RicoHTPC
    • Super User

    RicoHTPC Super User

    Joined:
    February 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,441
    Likes Received:
    97
    Location:
    Cuxhaven
    Ratings:
    +178 / 6
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I had the same problem and according to the netflix support the player will always pick the language of the country where the pc is located.
    In my case the pc will recognize that I am in Germany and play everything in german (if available as audiostream).
    As for now there are no hotkeys for changing the audio stream but he (support guy)
    forwarded my suggestion and maybe they will implement that anytime...


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    This I don't think is entirely correct for all countries. In the nordic countries we never dub movies (except kids titles), we are very used to subtitles. But I think it's correct for countries like Germany and France where you almost always dub movies.

    This would be great!
     
  4. Arni_69

    Arni_69 Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 18, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    My Netflix start on the primary monitor and not on the monitor where MP run. You can change it?
    Have do all issues in the other treats but nothing work.
     
  5. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    @Jason Pyke has improved monitor handling so one will be able select default monitor. Will come in an update of Online Videos further on.
     
  6. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    I have the same problem.

    My system:
    W7 SP1 with IE11
    Netflix works in an manual IE window

    I can also browse the content in MP but when ill start playing a movie IE pops up with an white background (in fullscreen mode) and the .NET Framework error message appears:

    upload_2014-11-19_21-9-50.png

    The error message is attached in the file.
    Hope you can fix this.

    thx
    pOpY[DOUBLEPOST=1416428076][/DOUBLEPOST]And here the MP logs....
     

    Attached Files:

    • exec.txt
      File size:
      6.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 19, 2014
      Views:
      83
  7. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I don't know why this is happening, maybe @offbyone or @Jason Pyke can figure out what kind of problem you are having. But first, please attach proper logs. See earlier in this thread: https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/netflix-for-onlinevideos.127814/page-11#post-1108934
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Jason Pyke

    Jason Pyke Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 12, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    It looks like it's failing to load something and then failing to force quit. It's difficult to know for sure what it's failing on as there's no reliable logging in this version of the BrowserHost.

    There is a new version due to be released which improves the logging and general functionality of the browser host, so it may fix this issue also.

    The only thing I can think of in the mean time is maybe the host can't find the dll it needs for Netflix (following the code through, that seems like the likely issue). Is MediaPortal installed to different location? Can you also check that the OnlineVideos.Sites.Ministerk.dll is within the sub directory plugins\windows\onlinevideos of MediaPortal?
     
  9. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    Have checked the location and it is installed to the default location; C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal


    the dll is there, details of the file:

    upload_2014-11-20_13-44-17.png

    So could ill do anything else about it (get other logs?...) or just wait for the new version?

    thx pOpY
     
  10. Jason Pyke

    Jason Pyke Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 12, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    I'm not sure there is much else which can be done until the new version is released. Hopefully, at the very least, it'll give us some more useful information than the current version does.
     
  11. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    New version, new feature!
    • Manage "My List" Category
      • Add titles to "My List"
      • Remove titles to "My List"
      • Add or remove from the context menu of the title in titles listings, e.g. in "Browse -> Action Category" and "My List"
      • This does not only affect Netflix for OnlineVideos, titles will be added or removed in any Netflix application used by the user/profile
      • Enable in site context menu
    Also I have somewhat improved the descriptions, better structure and you see your (predicted) rating.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 5
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!