Netflix for OnlineVideos | Page 13

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by Ministerk, October 1, 2014.

  1. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    Thx, will test it if it works now.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Observe the update is only for the Netflix site, not the Browser Player that is a part of OnlineVideos.
     
  4. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    Ohhhh thx, than I'll have to wait for an online videos update.
     
  5. Arni_69

    Arni_69 Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 18, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Female
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    And the problem with the primare monitor?
     
  6. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Primary monitor is also in Browser Player so you need to wait for OnlineVideos update.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    Have tested the plugin on my second htpc with 1.10pre -> smae result, i can browse und select an movie/episode an when the browser opens same exception as on my other machine.

    @Jason Pyke: Could you provide an browserhost debug version of OnlineVideos?
    I can reproduce the issue every time. So maby we can sort out those issue.

    thx
    pOpY
     
  8. CountZer0

    CountZer0 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 16, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +20 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Question: when i enter Netflix i quite often get unable to load dynamic categories. Sometimes that happens when im backing out of the program as well. Getting me stuck and I have to alt+f4
     
  9. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    When you have problems in OV check that there's no problems with the actual Netflix site, it actually happens quite often (in Sweden). I have never had any kind of problems loading dynamic categories if the site's up. Also please attach logs as described in opening post.

    You can press the home key on remote or H on keyboard to return to sites listings.
     
  10. PFJ

    PFJ Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I've probably missed something but I can't see any videos when I use Browse.
    When I click Browse I can see all the main categories. If I click a category, then nothing shows up (no sub categories, no videos)
    My list, Search and Kids works and I can play the videos.

    I'm using MP 1.9 on Windows 8.1

    In the OnlineVideos.log I noticed this:
    [11-30 13:30:17,152] [OnlineVideos] [INFO ] Looking for subcategories in 'Drama' on site 'Netflix'
    [11-30 13:30:17,165] [OnlineVideos] [DEBUG] GetWebData-GET: 'http://www2.netflix.com/WiGenre?agid=5763'
    [11-30 13:30:17,596] [OnlineVideos] [DEBUG] GetWebData-GET: 'http://www.netflix.com/WiGenre?agid='
    [11-30 13:30:17,784] [OnlineVideos] [DEBUG] Fjärrservern returnerade ett fel: (500) Internt serverfel.
    (in english The remote server returned an error: (500) Internal Server Error.)
    [11-30 13:30:17,790] [OnlineVideos] [INFO ] Found 0 subcategories in 'Drama' on site 'Netflix'
     
  11. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    It looks like Netflix was down or malfunctioning at the time you tried to watch trough OnlineVideos. These problems occur very often with Swedish Netflix :mad:(n), next time this error happens you can verify it by browse around Netflix in a web browser.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 0)

  1. bta489
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!