OnlineVideos 1.9.0.0 [2014/09/7] | Page 27

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by offbyone, December 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Well, I tried some months ago to use the VLC external player (made a site that only implemented getVideoList with a hardcoded m3u8 url) and i didn't get it to work. I could start the stream from command line.



    (Vague memories: ) Googled and found something about others having some kind of similar problems. It might be related to newer versions of VLC. What happens if you install a earlier version of VLC (VLC.net library is from mid 2011)?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,824
    Likes Received:
    790
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,158 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Just tried to reference the current VLC dlls (from here http://vlcdotnet.codeplex.com/releases/view/121099), but the same error ("Error") keeps appearing.
    Didn't put too much time in it (around 10 mins), so perhaps it is a viable option to pursue, but not at the moment (for me that is)
     
  4. Swede

    Swede Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 6, 2006
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    West Coust Archipelago
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Thanks, but every new episode after the fix also has the error...:(
     
  5. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Its looks like they started to use Adobe HDS instead of rtmp. Should be easy to fix, but have guests visiting this weekend and a lot at work right now. SVTPlay is also broken and have higher priority.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  6. JB72
    • Premium Supporter

    JB72 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 15, 2007
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    64
    Occupation:
    Informatiker
    Location:
    Bremen
    Ratings:
    +65 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    When i start a Video i get the message "NoDataAvailable".

    I can start the video (see log file) without any problems in the browser.
     
  7. mbuzina
    • Premium Supporter

    mbuzina Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    627
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +723 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I have a useage issue with OV: When you have to skip a lot of pages (because the site util does not provide search), jumping to the next page will be very slow (Duration for each refresh increases with the number of items). With 1600 items it is taking >30 seconds for me.

    Is there anyway to improve this? E.g. "unload" the initial items in the list, so that it is never longer than lets say 200 items?
     
  8. muffet

    muffet Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 16, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi,

    Australian SBS.au (SBS on Demand) is no longer working. Getting the NoDataAvailable error. Logs are showing 'HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden'
    Guessing SBS may have changed their streaming server?
    Tried to update logs but it tells me Upload file is empty.

    Thanks,
    Muffet
     
  9. mascot

    mascot Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2007
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I've got a strange problem. After using onlinevideos the audio inside mediaportal stopped working. I only get audio outside mediaportal ie. for example on viaplay se. Mediaportal 1.9.0 latest onlinevideos and windows 8. SVTplay is not working either, but I noticed you allready adressed this. Keep up the good stuff!
     
  10. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I don't think this has anything to do with OnlineVideos, probably you have just accidentally muted the sound. Press = on your keyboard to higher the volume (or use the remote) also try pressing m for mute/un mute. Or open upp the windows audio mixer while Mediaportal is running and check the mp volume there.

    If this does not work check your audio render settings: http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_...guration/9_Codecs_and_Renderer/0_Video_Codecs

    What's the problem?

    Edit: and it's always a good thing to attach logs when having problems
    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_MEDIAPORTAL_1/18_Contribute/2_Testing_and_Bug_Reports/WatchDog
     
  11. mascot

    mascot Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2007
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!