[PATCH] Improvements for analog cards | Page 25

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by misterd, December 31, 2007.

  1. micmanm

    micmanm Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Hi MisterD.
    I have AverMedia AverTV 507 card with installed AverMedia software, also I install InterVideo encoder.
    Tried your patch, but no success.
    What wrong with my config?


     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. huma2000

    huma2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 1, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Student of veterinary, PC tecnichian and some more
    Location:
    Murcia, Spain
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    After install the new patch I can see the encoders, but only the Cyberlink MPEG is detected... no audio encoder detected, so I cannot scan atm... (I'm sure that the audio parts are aslo installed).
    :D Thanks for the work!
     
  4. misterd
    • Premium Supporter

    misterd Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,597
    Likes Received:
    280
    Ratings:
    +298 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Your tv.log doesn't contain any helpful information and as the screenshot from micmanm shows that the filters are recognized, I assume that the name of the filters don't match with the ones on your PC. You should check it with GraphEdit and if needed add the right names to the DB.

    MisterD
     
  5. huma2000

    huma2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 1, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Student of veterinary, PC tecnichian and some more
    Location:
    Murcia, Spain
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    I attached the screenshot of my graphedit window sin a previous post, and show the codecs undre the direcshow filters secctions. Some names match with the one on the config windows, but I'll will test later today and check the names with the ones in the database.
    Thanks for the help.
     
  6. misterd
    • Premium Supporter

    misterd Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,597
    Likes Received:
    280
    Ratings:
    +298 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    The team decided to add the missing part of the patch to MP 1.2.0. It is already in SVN (26353).

    MisterD
     
  7. huma2000

    huma2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 1, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Student of veterinary, PC tecnichian and some more
    Location:
    Murcia, Spain
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    Ok, thanks for the great work :D I'll be waiting for 1.2.0 :D
     
  8. molodchaga

    molodchaga Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    And how about analog tuners Compro?
     
  9. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    What you mean ?

    Simone
     
  10. molodchaga

    molodchaga Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 25, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 1
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    how to implement support of the patch for encoder of tuner compro
     
  11. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Software encoders are not hardware related ;)

    Simone
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!