[PATCH] Improvements for analog cards | Page 24

Discussion in 'General Development (no feature request here!)' started by misterd, December 31, 2007.

  1. Spragleknas
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    Spragleknas Administrator

    Joined:
    December 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,472
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Occupied
    Location:
    Located
    Ratings:
    +1,892 / 12
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. basti1

    basti1 Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 24, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I was hoping for a less expensive grabber :) Because 90€ is a to much for my needs.
     
  4. huma2000

    huma2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 1, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Student of veterinary, PC tecnichian and some more
    Location:
    Murcia, Spain
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    Will this patch be update to the last MP version? Thanks.
     
  5. misterd
    • Premium Supporter

    misterd Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,597
    Likes Received:
    280
    Ratings:
    +298 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I just uploaded to the first post a recompiled version for MP 1.1.0. This version is completly untested, but should work as the affected code part hasn't changed significantly in this year since the last update.

    MisterD
     
  6. huma2000

    huma2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 1, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Student of veterinary, PC tecnichian and some more
    Location:
    Murcia, Spain
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
  7. huma2000

    huma2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 1, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Student of veterinary, PC tecnichian and some more
    Location:
    Murcia, Spain
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    After installing it, it seems to work, but no encoders are detected for me, I've installed windvd, powerdvd, elecard codec sdk, mainconcept mce encoder (x86 and x64), ati avivo codec and mainconcept reference 2, but no codec is detected in the config window. Any help? if you need any more info just ask.
    Thanks!
     
  8. misterd
    • Premium Supporter

    misterd Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,597
    Likes Received:
    280
    Ratings:
    +298 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Sorry but my crystal ball is in repair... So where are the logs? Otherwise I can't help you...

    MisterD
     
  9. huma2000

    huma2000 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 1, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Student of veterinary, PC tecnichian and some more
    Location:
    Murcia, Spain
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    :sorry: don't attached the log becuase I forgot :oops::sorry:
    Here you are. They are the ones generated when I run the TV-Server Configuration
    Anyway after take some look at graphedit I notice that now the mpeg encoder are listed under the directshow filters sections, not under the Video Compressors section, maybe is a change in windows 7 or something similar. I've attached some screenshots of it.

    Thanks for the support and excuse me for the missings logs :D
     

    Attached Files:

  10. sdf

    sdf Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 29, 2006
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +36 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    exactly the same as huma2000.
    win7 32 bit here
    bye,
    sdf
     
  11. misterd
    • Premium Supporter

    misterd Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,597
    Likes Received:
    280
    Ratings:
    +298 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I found a bug in the updated patch and have attached a new version to the first post. This version is still untested.

    MisterD
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!